Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elainefrom Raleigh

Great hospitality and location!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service at the Baldpate Inn was fantastic! Perfect location to RMNP and twin sisters trail head. The 3 course pumpkin breakfast was mouthwatering and our service was top notch! Highly recommend for a peaceful getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Location: Lots of hiking.
Very rustic. No air conditioning. Smoke from the fire place came up to our room. Not good for allergies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Connorfrom Wisconsin

First bed and breakfast experience

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The food was absolutely top notch. Be sure to take advantage of the free breakfast, you will not be disappointed! The staff was very friendly. The rooms were on the small side but the beds were very comfortable. It is an older establishment but it was very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Quaint, rustic building with beautiful location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Included above under experience
Cons: Can't come up with anything
Location: Included in experience
All of the staff that we experienced were very polite, helpful, and warmly friendly. The room was small but cute, with a fun view out of the window, viewing the city lights of Estes Park in the valley below. However, Estes Park is at over 7,000 feet. The inn is just a short walk away from a beautiful mountain lake that has 2 trails that circle the lake, with views of the snow capped Rockies. The breakfast was so fun. Fruit and muffin, quiche and bacon, huge cinnamon role, coffee, orange juice, and apple juice. And the inn is 10-15 minutes from the entry to Rocky Mountain National Park with Trail Ridge Road which climbs to over 11,000 feet. Many trails to hike including Alberta Falls which is amazing. One staff member Grant, if he is still around, because he is a college student was amazing. Very friendly, enjoyed talking with him, he described each part of our meal, encouraged us to move a cup of coffee that cooled off to another table and he'd be glad to bring a fresh hot cup. One of the staff brought my wife and I full length robes. A staff person at the front desk put had some brochures for us in the morning about activities in the area that we were asking about. So, a good choice. And yes we'd return, accept we live in Oregon 1,000 miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Beautiful rustic mountain lodge

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Incredible breakfast. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scott

Friendly, great breakfast, near Longs, but old

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff is great and very helpful, although you need to ring the bell to find anyone. The breakfast can't be beat. They'll cook you a to-go breakfast at any time of the day/night for those who want to be on the mountains early or just want to sleep in. The location is ideal for those who want to go on any of the trails near Longs peak or just avoid the crowd in the town (a lake bypass road get you into Rocky Mountain National Park without entering the Estes Park traffic gridlock on holiday weekends). But, it is an aging historic building. It has character, but it also has very uneven floors, shared showers, out-of-date linens, and creaky beds. The benefits far outweigh the negatives though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Walterfrom Wheelersburg

Beware this place is falling apart

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Never again would I stay in this old run down , dump! Food was okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David & Celestefrom New Jersey

Quaint inn in a beautiful setting

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This historic inn is a cross between a Swiss chalet and a log cabin. It has a rustic quality but we loved the setting near Rocky Mountain National Park. Our favorite part was reading on the veranda surrounded by hummingbirds. The breakfast was quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Al and Gwenfrom Pennsylvania

perfect rocky mt getaway

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
relaxing great breakfast soup and salad dinner very good