Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great room and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Fabulous

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We went for our 3 year anniversary and had a blast. We stayed in the king standard bed room and I cou have asked for anything better we will be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, Colorado

Great view and easy getaway to the mountains

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location, restaurant, fitness center, well-kept.
Location: Rocky Mountain National Park
My wife and I stayed at the Estes Park Resort for two nights this past weekend. It was the perfect getaway for us. Since it was not peak season, it wasn't crowded. The restaurant was excellent. We had a room with a view across the lake toward the mountain, which was spectacular. We enjoyed the fitness center which had new cardio equipment and some free weights, a small pool, and a hot tub. If it was less windy, we would have loved the walking trail around the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom okie

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Very nice hotel with a great view. Great beds. Awesome bar and courteous staff. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Winter get a way at Estes Park Resort

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: . Location, views and amenities ..Great place for Weddings!
Cons: They did have a computer on main level but the internet was sooo slow. They did mention they were switching to a different company the following month
Location: visited The popular STANLEY HOTEL, Shops, restaurants/bars, Winter Festival, Snow shoeing, Celtic music, Movie theatre and more! More in summer!
AWESOME! Our first visit to Estes Park Colorado to the mountains was awesome. We upgraded our room at Estes Park Resort to have a room with a view and it was totally worth it! just outside our room (with a balcony) you could sit and enjoy the lake, beautiful mountains as well as seeing the sun rise! On our drive through the mountains, we saw Elk, mule deer, and coyotes. We saw coyotes in town near the restaurants and hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, La

Beautiful resort

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Staff was great! Facility was in a beautiful setting. Only complaint was that the hot tub water temperature was not hot enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views of the Lake and the Mountains

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Views Bar Jogging Trail
Cons: Put towels in the workout room.....we had to use our room towels....
Location: Rocky Mountain National Park - Falls River Road Entrance on 34 Gem Lake, Twin Owls Trail Downtown Estes Park
Loved the bar/cafe area looking out over the lake. Great place for drinks and great views.... (Liked the Calamari and Sliders....) Trail in front of hotel circles the lake and is great for jogging. Easy access to downtown and close to the shopping center for supplies. Nice workout room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Staff was great. professional, helping & friendly.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We used the game room, park & had walked around the lake. It was beautiful. We didn't have enough time to use the other hotel amenities but would try them next time as we'll definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cons: Needs updating, especially technology. TV's, channel availability and wifi all sub par.
Location: Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, limitless outdoor activities. A couple of good gear shops in town so can rent needed equipment locally.
Nice hotel, but dated. As mentioned elsewhere, having the only sink outside the bathroom is awkward, especially if you are an early riser and no one else is! Need new televisions and better wi-fi. Both are well below par. Beds comfortable and clean. Staff was great--very responsive and helpful. Excellent suggestions for restaurants. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great views when you select the lakeside view.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel was cozy and clean. The lounge areas and restaurant had a very inviting atmosphere. The staff however was dismal. We were never addressed when entering or leaving. On Friday night we went to the lounge for a few drinks before going to bed that evening. There were 2 other patrons and it was around 9 pm on a Friday night. Jeffrey would not even look at us when I attempted to place my order and appeared to completely dislike his job. This was a really nice place but the staff completely takes that away. I will add that the cleaning crew were the only employees of the resort to speak to us without us engaging them first.