Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great hotel on the lake

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Beautiful hotel right on the lake. Very new and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but pool and hot tub were a, disappoint

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pool and hot tub were awful. Pool was dirty and not heated. Hot tub was luke warm at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Apr 3, 2015
It was quiet with breath taking views great weather and awesome atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was great
Cons: Restaurant needs more variety. Maid service was not up to par. Bed made with crums left in it. Counters not cleaned.
It was overall a good experience Pullout sofa needs to be replaced springs hurt your back even with young kids on it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Centennial, CO

Very nice hotel right on the Estes Lake

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: right on the lake; fantastic views; on-site dining; great pool and hot tub.
Cons: had a plumbing issue but relocated to a new room quickly. very helpful staff.
Location: RMNP; Lake Estes (boating, fishing); close to downtown shops/restaurants.
Very nice hotel; very nice amenities; kids loved the pool and hot tub; very clean; great views; great staff; great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins, CO

Relax and amazing views

Posted Mar 27, 2015
A great place to stay with friendly staff, awesome restaurant and comfy beds. The view was beautiful! I will be booking there again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Nice hotel right on the lake

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Very cozy rooms and the hotel sits right on lake estes. Very clean and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Front Range

Beautiful vistas and wonderful accomodations

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: We especially like the view and location.
Cons: WIFI seemed adequate for email etc. but we were unable to stream music or movies.
Location: Rocky Mountain Park is very close and needs no special praises from us. Millions of visitors each year attest to its grandeur.
My wife and I have been coming to Estes Park for over forty years. We have stayed at some very nice places. This trip we decided to stay at the Estes Park Resort. On a previous trip we had an excellent experience with the food and view in the dining area. That experience persuaded us to try staying at the hotel for a couple of nights. We are so very glad we did. The accommodations were fabulous. The location on the east side of the town offers by far the best view of the area. It is just far enough away from the hectic tourist traffic to be completely peaceful and yet only minutes from all the restaurants and activities available in the Estes Park area. The architecture reflects the grandeur of the Rockies with its huge wooden beams and expansive western styling. The property is spacious and the setting is free from clutter and vehicle traffic and noise. We will be returning to the resort again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Greeting Jeff- Thank you so very much for your 5 star review and commentary. The experience you described is what we strive to provide for every guest, every single day! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback here for others to hear. We look forward to serving your travel needs again the next time you are in Estes Park! Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, beauriful location

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Out of our one week vacation and three different lodging amenities, this was out absolute favorite! Beautiful lake front views, close to the mountains, and we loved the walking trail around the lake to town. As soon as we walked into the room and saw the view, I was trying to talk my husband into extending out trip... It was the pretty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great room and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! I hope you will join us again.