Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking views

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, convenient and clean!
Cons: Our room did not have air conditioning and we could not open the window. We had a ceiling fan but the fresh Mtn air would have been great.
Estes Park is beautiful and the Resort overlooks the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, FL

beautiful view, great staff, extras

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Mountain views, comfortable room, attentive staff.
Cons: Don't let the band play near any rooms where people are trying to sleep; keep boisterous drunks out of the hallways after 9 p.m.; lower prices.
Location: close to Rocky Mountain National Park and downtown Estes Park; walk to somber horse back riding; see Stanley Mansion.
Can't beat the mountain views from the rooms. Resort is beautiful inside and out. Staff is very nice and accommodating. Down side is the high cost of food (though it was convenient and extremely good, so worth it.), and since my room was next to the elevator and lobby, the band in the restaurant kept me up and the young drunks from a wedding party boisterous in the hallway woke me up in the wee hours of the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in good location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room layout
Location: Everything was located within walking distance
The hotel has a pleasing exterior and staff. The rooms were average size and we found it weird that the only sink was located next to the bed. Spend the extra money and book a room with the view of Lake Estes. Not bad for a few nights, but a long way in service and quality from a Ritz Carlton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice but pricey!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: That it was on the lake with a nice walking path.
Cons: The price of the room
Location: Estes is small so it's conveniently located, but not really walking distance to town.
Love the Rustic charm of this Hotel! It has a nice bar/restaurant with a beautiful view of the lake. The room was comfortable and clean. The Indoor Pool is small, but it has a nice work out and game room attached. I would stay here again but only if I was splurging on a room or there was no other place to stay (which was the case for me).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Front Range

Way overpriced for our purpose

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Mattresses
It was an OK experience. The common rooms would be great for a small convention or wedding, but were not needed for our family stay. My family and I had been camping for a couple of nights and needed a shower and a place for a quiet night's sleep. That we got at the hotel, but we could have the same experience at any number of nearby hotels for considerably less expense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, awesome lake and mountain views

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Everything was great, staff was awesome but the room wasn't very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Beautiful location, not well run

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great location on lake estes. Some of the first floor rooms are half underground like bunkers. Should not charge full rate for these very limited rooms. Also please teach your staff to smile. Restaurant food is great but staff seemed really unhappy and uninterested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

"spa" doesn't describe this hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location was key.
Cons: Have temperatures that are controlled by the individual rooms. Definitely fix the toilet in Room 101.
The room temperature was controlled by the hotel. It got very warm and we could only turn on the fan. The toilet handle was broken and it ran unless we lifted the lid and stopped it. It was an average room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Overland Park, KS

The Estes Park Resort

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: A bar and grill is available, we had a nice breakfast with a very nice view of the lake and mountians.
Location: Good location to Estes Park.
The resort is at a great location by the lake and easy to find. Some rooms have AC and other rooms do not. When you make your reservation, be sure to check about AC in your room. We did not have AC, but it was early June and open windows cooled the room. The room was clean and accommodating otherwise. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Casper, Wy

This Family's go to place to stay!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Everything for the most part. It included our personal favorites. A pool, restaurant, bar, arcade and the sauna was a good touch. Thanks.
Cons: There may have been a little too much chlorine in the pool but we're no experts. Didn't stop us from swimming for hours, literally.
Location: Perfect! Quiet and just before you hit the town and all its noises. Estes Park is Filled with fun filled activities for families to do.
We Loved It!! Beautiful location!! Quiet and friendly environment and did I mention the fresh air?!? Wow. If your like us and not surrounded by gorgeous mountains, stepping out unto the balcony any time can be very exhilarating. My kids enjoyed the stay just as much as the grown ups did. "The next time we go there we are going to stay several days because there were so much fun things to do. The beds where sooooo soft!." -Tristen, 9. Check out the website, book it and enjoy your stay at Estes Park Resort.