Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oshawa, Ontario

A charming historic country inn.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Housekeeping and restaurant were not available during the pre-season.
Location: The main attraction is the Estes Park Village and the close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park for hiking and viewing wildlife.
This was a very comfortable historic (101 years old) country inn for a two- night pre-season stay. We were almost expecting Bob Newhart and the Darryls' to show up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Great location, easy to walk to the town of estes.
Cons: A better website.
This hotel is really conveniently located, but has a quaint remote feeling. The staff was friendly, the hotel was warm and clean, and the views are lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Awesome! Amazing nights, staffs are so friendly!! Location friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado springs

Scenic peaceful lodge

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Quaint & historic. Unique ambience. Barb was outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Nebraska

Beautiful, historic lodge.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Loved the location- on the side of a mountain, and it's historic charm.
Location: Great restaurants, Rocky Mt. National Park, hiking, fishing, shopping, golfing, and wine tastings.
This was our second stay at The Crags. We absolutely love the "old charm", fantastic views from the mountainside, friendly staff, and relaxing atmosphere. It is so peaceful. You can relax and enjoy the view from your room, play a game of pool in the billiard room, or sit and enjoy the fire in lobby in the evening. In the summer, there are grills to use and a nice pool to enjoy. Even though it is on the National Registrar of Historic Places, all of the guest rooms have been updated and offer all the modern amenities. Wonderful place to stay in gorgeous Estes Park!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Quiet getaway in Estes Park

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was most excellent
Cons: Not much, it's a historical landmark
Location: Not much near the hotel, it's a longer walk if you want to walk downtown.
Not a whole lot of frills, very neat and quiet. I stayed during the winter, I imagine summer is a lot busier. One general theme about Estes was take a cab everywhere if you're going to be drinking. Cops there make their money on DUIs. The hotel (awesomely btw) notified us of this off of the bat, and got cabs for us everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom elixabeth,colorado

Valentine's stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place. We will differently stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very nice. They burn a wood burning fire place all day and all night until close in the winter. It is obvious they care about the appearance and comfort of the hotel. Very rustic with great views and nice staff. Ice water available all day in lobby and free coffee every morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caseyfrom Cedar Rapids, IA

OK stay, but look elsewhere in Estes Park

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was overall OK; they didn't clean the room but one day (we stayed five nights), and that was disappointing, and the windows leaked cold air into our room. Will look elsewhere in Estes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Diamond, Hotel Management
As we are a vacation ownership resort, our guests receive housekeeping once a week if staying longer than five days. Additional housekeeping can be requested at the front desk. We apologize if this may have caused any inconveniences during your stay. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you the best on your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com