Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Needs Improvement

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: The above listed in the experience.
The shower curtain was moldy and the smoke alarm would go off after a shower. The ceiling in the bathroom was peeling off. The pillows were flat. The room smelled of cigarette smoke and they had no other rooms to switch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Old hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location, It was in Estes..price was too expensive for what was available.
Cons: Cleanliness, newer tv's, a tv guide, newer sheets, trashcan's in rooms, coffee pot, hair dryer, ????
Location: Close to downtown...
Old hotel, very noisy could hear outside, dogs barking, people walking up the stairs and walking outside the door,old 13" tv, no ammenities,rickety stairs, swimming pool was not operating, a covered hot tub, (don't know if it was full or not), no trash can, sheets were torn, bugs in shower and on counter tops,just NOT up to standard!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, cleanliness, updating and repairs
Location: Estes Park is amazing! There is shopping and wonderful restaurants.
The room was ridiculously hot. There was a portable fan to use but the room was still very muggy and musty. The bathroom was dirty and there were no Kleenex. Thankfully, we were only planning on staying one night. I know you get what you pay for and we stayed there because it was cheap. But, it should at least be clean!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: We only were there for one night.
Cons: Everything needs improving.
The lobby looks like an over grown jungle. Our room was so hot, and the heat wouldn't shut off, so the only window that opens is the bathroom window and we had that wide open with the ceiling fan running just to cool it off. By the way, it wasn't even 50 degrees outside. The ceiling above the tub had mold on it. The towels were so frayed, they should be used as rags. You could feel the springs on the mattress. The property is just very run down and in desperate need of major repairs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very bad stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
the bathroom was gross. Towels smelled like they hadn't been washed or either sat in the dryer forever. Bed was very uncomfortable. My and my husband slept in our clothes and layed on top of the comforter. The guy at the front desk was nice but talked bad about the hotel and was just very disrespectful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

A hotel I would not recommend

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: If my room was any indication of the rest of the rooms, everything about the rooms
Location: estes park, a wonderful area
room smelled, (I should have known something was up when there was a bottle of febreeze on the dresser), paint was flaking from the ceiling and there was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. reluctantly I put up with it for one night, only because i had to, but i will never go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Too expensive comparing to similar motel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
There were no refrigerator, and microwave in the room. There was also no free wi-fi. If you had to leave early, there was no key drop box.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We stayed at the Twin Owls a few years ago an it wasn't that bad but our last visit was horrible. The first thing you notice is the smell, like dirty feet and old damp towels. The ceiling in the shower was moldy and falling down. The chairs provided were both broken. No coffee maker or Do not disturb sign. Beds were bad. A camera I left in the room ended up disappearing, that was the worst part.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, Co

Hotel in mountain resort town

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Facility is in need of repairs. Sidewalks crumbling, bathroom door damaged, phone did not work, shower curtain had mildew, grounds unkept and overgrown. The beds were fine and clean. We had a three night reservation. If we could have found a vacancy elsewhere we would have changed hotels. 100 $ is WAY overpriced.