Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just bit far from city

Posted Nov 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Vallejo, Caifornia

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place and helpful staff,good dinner and breakfast. It was not near enough to Frankfurt or the airport, located in a small town that did not have a lot to offer. Only hotel we stayed at on the trip that charged for wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Staff, clean hotel and good price.
This was good value for two rooms. The hotel was slightly dated but clean and staff were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Alabama

Nice Hotel, Not so Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, refrigerator in some of the rooms, did not have one on our last stay.
Cons: Free internet. Can not cost a customer 8.50 euro for 24 hours. If your internect costs 50 euro a month, charge the customers a 1 euro per room,
Location: S bahn is a 3 minute walk from hotel, went into frankfurt, about a 30 min sbahn ride.
Stayed at Park Hotel 3 times while in Germany. 1st time, had total of 2 rooms, wonderful rooms. However, being our first time in the area, I had a lot of questions about where the train is, etc. I felt like I was getting on the staff's nerves, I hated to really ask them anything else, they seem annoyed. Never told us on the 1st trip of what was available at the facilities, i.e. sauna, gym, swimming pool. That would have really been nice to know. On the second trip to Park Hotel, the room was 1/2 as nice as the 1st room. Was not impressed, it was clean, but not impressed. WE just happened to notice somewhere that there was a pool. We asked the front desk, and at that time was informed there was a swimming pool, sauna etc. Sauna was especially nice, after 12 hours of walking and seeing sights. The staff j seemed annoyed when I asked them questions. Never really smiled when I asked them something. AND.......not used to having to pay for internet while staying in a hotel, 8.50 euro is outrageous for 1 device. Also, not used to having to pay for coffee when I wake up. I like having a cup of coffee immediately when I wake up. I had to get dressed, go downstairs, and pay 2.50 euro just for a cup, when i am a guest. In the USA the rooms have coffee pots in each room. 3rd time we stayed, our room had a bathtub but now shower. We then asked for another room, and not so friendly response, did get another room. Liked hotel, staff could use customer service training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by frey from wisconsin

close to Frankford airport

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect - quiet - nice park like setting - good food - reasonable cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr.B from Cape Town

Relaxing

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked my stay very much and food is good, internet and breakfast I think is overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away from Frankfurt for a city break

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Location: middle of nowhere - although actually on the edge of a housing estate
Stuck in the middle of nowhere - nothing to do around the hotel Also Stuck in the 1980's!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Good value hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good value & nice & clean too. The only negatives were that I waited over 10 minutes at the bar & nobody arrived to serve me & the internet access was expensive. Charging guests for 24hr internet access when most need maximum of 6 hours doesnt make the 8.5 euro charge ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

beware of the business package

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms are clean, the people at the desk are capable. Beware of the business package, it comes with breakfast for one. Also you might end up in a very old looking room like we did. Everything is clean and decent, but it seems the carpets and interior of the hotel are quite old.