Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, close to Frankurt

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Location: There is not much nearby, but it is close to Frankfurt by train. I think the train was about 20 minutes away.
This is a nice resort type hotel near Frankfurt. The rooms were big and clean. The staff was friendly. I would stay here again. It is also close to the train to Frankfurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from Colorado

Good Value

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on the days preceding and following our flight out of Frankfurt. The hotel is located on a nice property about 15 miles from the airport with it's own restaurant, woods and pond. It is a very nice setting and you don't have to leave the property for meals. For our purposes it was excellent. The rooms are a little dated and the beds are harder than most European beds. Breakfast and dinner were very good though expensive even by European standards. All in all, however, it is by far the nicest place we've stayed in the Frankfurt area anywhere near this price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just bit far from city

Posted Nov 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Vallejo, Caifornia

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place and helpful staff,good dinner and breakfast. It was not near enough to Frankfurt or the airport, located in a small town that did not have a lot to offer. Only hotel we stayed at on the trip that charged for wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Staff, clean hotel and good price.
This was good value for two rooms. The hotel was slightly dated but clean and staff were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Alabama

Nice Hotel, Not so Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, refrigerator in some of the rooms, did not have one on our last stay.
Cons: Free internet. Can not cost a customer 8.50 euro for 24 hours. If your internect costs 50 euro a month, charge the customers a 1 euro per room,
Location: S bahn is a 3 minute walk from hotel, went into frankfurt, about a 30 min sbahn ride.
Stayed at Park Hotel 3 times while in Germany. 1st time, had total of 2 rooms, wonderful rooms. However, being our first time in the area, I had a lot of questions about where the train is, etc. I felt like I was getting on the staff's nerves, I hated to really ask them anything else, they seem annoyed. Never told us on the 1st trip of what was available at the facilities, i.e. sauna, gym, swimming pool. That would have really been nice to know. On the second trip to Park Hotel, the room was 1/2 as nice as the 1st room. Was not impressed, it was clean, but not impressed. WE just happened to notice somewhere that there was a pool. We asked the front desk, and at that time was informed there was a swimming pool, sauna etc. Sauna was especially nice, after 12 hours of walking and seeing sights. The staff j seemed annoyed when I asked them questions. Never really smiled when I asked them something. AND.......not used to having to pay for internet while staying in a hotel, 8.50 euro is outrageous for 1 device. Also, not used to having to pay for coffee when I wake up. I like having a cup of coffee immediately when I wake up. I had to get dressed, go downstairs, and pay 2.50 euro just for a cup, when i am a guest. In the USA the rooms have coffee pots in each room. 3rd time we stayed, our room had a bathtub but now shower. We then asked for another room, and not so friendly response, did get another room. Liked hotel, staff could use customer service training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by frey from wisconsin

close to Frankford airport

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect - quiet - nice park like setting - good food - reasonable cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr.B from Cape Town

Relaxing

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked my stay very much and food is good, internet and breakfast I think is overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away from Frankfurt for a city break

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Location: middle of nowhere - although actually on the edge of a housing estate
Stuck in the middle of nowhere - nothing to do around the hotel Also Stuck in the 1980's!