Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thompson ND

Close to Minneapolis

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great place for the price. Clean rooms and good size breakfast. A for the rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay, WI

Very happy with stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Toilet/shower area could be larger.
Location: Plenty of stores nearby, CVS right down the street and some restaurants. Drive less than 10 minutes to Maple Grove with tons of shopping/dining.
I stayed one night and was very happy with this hotel. I booked a king room which had a comfortable bed, big desk, flat screen TV, and big windows to let in tons of light, among other things. The staff was great and allowed us to check in early, even offering a chocolate chip cookie. We didn't use the pool but the area looked clean and inviting. Breakfast is offered, although I checked out early so didn't get to take advantage of that. Conveniently located right off the highway, plenty of parking in the hotel's private lot. The only thing I would point out is the tiny bathroom (toilet and shower/bathtub only, sink with vanity and mirror is conveniently outside of the door) but unless you are claustrophobic or above average in size this should not be a problem, it is simply not a large, luxury bathroom. The rest of the room was set up wonderfully and was very spacious. Very inexpensive and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little slice of comfort with a bit of Northwoods

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Only stayed for a heartbeat but it was just what I needed. Clean, comfortable and everything felt warm...from the people to the decor. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Housekeeping needs spot checking, room was restocked with towels, coffee, etc; butted left unmade, carpets not vacuumed, dusting not done. If housekeeper completed the checklist that person is not being honest with management. The main reception rooms, pool area and breakfast area were very well maintained. Desk staff were welcoming and exceptionally helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pine Ruver MN

nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel was nice easy check in rooms were hot hard to control temperature pillows were not very big
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hackensack, Mn

Pleasant hotel experience

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Convenient to restaurants, shopping and highways.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping and highways.
Our room was CLEAN! and newly remodeled. Current upgrades were tastefully done. The continental breakfast was excellent with several healthy and standard food choices. The bed was comfortable and slept longer than usual because of that comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, friendly welcome at the front desk

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Great location, friendly greeting when checking in
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great locatio
We were in town for a wedding, and location was great. Happen to be hockey tournaments in town, so a little loud later that night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highs and lows

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok, the pool was huge and warm! The staff were extremely friendly. The room was small and smelled of stale smoke. The pillows would have been better of in the garbage, as they were so terribly uncomfortable. It served our purpose, which was to do some swimming and enjoy the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Snowed over night sidewalks weren't shoveled plug didn't work in tub so bath filled up water when showering remote for TV didn't have batteries