Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: Shop at the Albertville outlet mall. We went to the state fair from here. Half an hour to the Unisys shuttle.
We were comfortable and all our needs and expectations were exceeded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Convenient location to get to i94

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Easy to find and easy drive to albertville with good restaurants and some shopping available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Had never stayed there before. Good experience. Breakfast had a wonderful selection
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from midwest

I really wanted to like it.........

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Designated area for boat parking area.
Location: Fairly close to Albertville Factory Outlets.
At first glance the property looked like it was going to be a real plus. The lobby was inviting, the room appeared clean, desk staff was friendly, etc. After dropping our stuff off in our room, we were right back out after about five minutes. After coming back to the property two hours later, the first issue became apparent - insufficient parking. Summer in Minnesota means you're going to have trucks pulling boats, and this place didn't have any special parking areas available for boats. Instead of the staff making it a little inconvenient for the 6 boat owner and making them unhitch the trailer, they decided it would be wise to inconvenience the 20 or so other vehicles that had to park in fire lanes and against islands so the trailers and trucks could take up 5-6 spaces each instead of 2. Then upon arriving in the room we got our first chance to really look around. The bathroom was not very clean and had stray hair throughout and the mini fridge had left over fish tacos from the previous weekend. After finally settling into bed, we then got to put up with the noise from a bachelor party in the meeting room two floors below. I pity those people who had rooms right above. Last but not least was the disappointing hot breakfast. Fake eggs, cold potatoes and a poor selection of other hot items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad from winnipeg

pet friendly

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super nice great front staff and we're great with our puppy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mylene from Winnipeg, MB

Shopping trip

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Beds and sheets, comforter. Very comfortable. Breakfast was superb.
Location: Albertville was less than 10 minutes drive.
This hotel was nice and clean. Beddings and bed were absolutely comfortable. Had a nice relaxing sleep after shopping at Albertville which was less than 10 minutes away. Breakfast was delicious (sausages, eggs, oatmeal, muffins, boiled eggs, waffles and so much more.... We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerry from Canada

I will stay here again

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
sweet location....excellent value for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kristi from Cloquet

Excellent service, friendly staff.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel is among the friendliest and most professional that I have encountered on my extensive travels around the country. The room was the expected high Hampton standard that I've come to count on. Breakfast was great. I've stayed at this hotel in the past and will again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by s

great breakfast and extreemly comfortable room

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the fact that you clean duvet cover for every stay. Dirty bedspreads are my biggest gross out when staying at other hotels. Also plenty of room and food in the breakfast room even though it was a very busy Sunday morning.