Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Ontario

Comfort Inn, Rogersville Tennessee

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The staff, comfortable bed, hot breakfast and easy access to the highway and to Rogersville Courthouse.
Location: Location for me was excellent . I drove from Tri-cities airport, met friends in Kingsport for dinner then drove on to Rogersville. Easy drive
I arrived at the Hotel on a cold and rainy night and was very pleased to find it to be a warm and inviting place. The front desk manager was pleasant and my check in was very smooth and fast. This was also the case with my check-out the next day. The pool and hot tub area looked very nice, although I did not get a chance this trip to try them out. I had a very early meeting at the Rogersville Courthouse and this was just a short 5 minute drive away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rusty from champaign

dirty

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel appeared to be outdated. The rooms were dirty with stains on the walls. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. The hotel also charged my mastercard ever though I had purchased on hotels.com...3 phone calls later and I still do not have a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at reasonable price.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
We stayed there while visiting friends in the area. Was a good hotel for the price. Breakfast was great. Rooms are large and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by W.C. from Washington DC

visit friend

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was located in a good location, nearby CVS, Save-a-lot, and a Chinese buffet (only Chinese restaurant in town) Pricey for a small town and found the hotel and my room not very clean. Hot tub and indoor pool was nice. Very good breakfast bar with fresh fruit and cereal for the kids.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy

Less Than Pleased

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room carpet was stained in several places.Wall was marred and in need of paint.Strong odor in all of Hotel.Fitness Center equipment was sweat stained and filthy.Breakfast was fine and appreciated.Staff greeted only after been greeted first and never stood.Location was perfect for me.Only 1/3 of a mile from my work that week.Close to shopping and eateries.Close to Historic Downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from North Carolina

Good hotel for family or single traveller

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: convenient to places I wanted to go
Looks new or newly refurbished. Quiet. Staff was unobtrusive. Desk personnel were helpful and friendly. I think it must be pet friendly, since I saw a pet inside, but there were no pet problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was good, Lady at front desk was very kind and considerate and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, fl

Very impressed, can't wait to go back!

Posted Jul 14, 2010
My mom and I had the best stay in years! Everyone was very nice, hotel was clean and surroundings attractive and inviting. The room was quite comfortable and we both slept great. Loved having extra towels without having to ask for them! Breakfast bar was not too bad, would have liked seeing some fresh fruit or instant oatmeal added. Excellent stay. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Eidson,TN

Comfort Inn;Rogersville TN

Posted Jul 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
This is a clean hotel with a friendly atmosphere. It is a great stop off point if you are traveling long distances. And on the fourth of July it is a great place to stay cool and enjoy the fireworks.