Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Schladming 2 nights family of 4

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Location: Nice alpine scenery, good bushwalking.
Stayed as part of road trip. Pros: fantastic value for money, very spacious family room with pleasant outlook, coin laundry facilities onsite Cons: extra charge to use pool, decaf instant coffee only
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are pleased to read your kind comments, thank you, do come back soon! Doris Moessinger Resort Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melipi from Stuttgart

Perfect stop with our baby

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on our way to Croatia and needed a stopover with our five months old baby. This hotel was perfectly located not too far off the highway, still in the middle of a beautiful alpine scenery. The rooms are all completely renovated. You have a full kitchen, a living/dining room and a bed room separate from that if you a booking a standard room. Breakfast wasn't included but we thought the 6.50 bucks were well spent... We would totally come here again for a longer stay. The he only critique I have, is the extremely slow night shift receptionist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
It is great to know that you would consider staying with when you decide to visit the area again. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and the resort has fulfilled your requirements. We are looking towards your next visit! Doris Moessinger Resort Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nate from breckenridge CO

Great hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Really great hotel. Loved the studio apartments n perfect for a 5 day stay. There is everything you need, kitchenetta, only thing no ovan. Tv, wifi, great soundsystem n dock for iPhone and awesome pool n sauna! Few cheeky fees for extra towel, hot tub, hotel tax and wifi. Didnt get to try the hotel restuarant as didnt have regular hrs being the off season. The town is great and lost of great place to eat there. My favourites were the Soul Food and Chinese. Def going to stay there again when I go return. Such a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Assen, Neth

very nice hotel near allot of extivity's

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Very nice and good Hotel we stayed in apartment 11 for 3 days and had a great time, the reception personel were very helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yh from uk

Good location

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic staying in Alpine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2013 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you, we hope to see you coming back in the future! Doris Moessinger Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jernej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jernej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

A lovely place in the Austrian Alps!

Posted Nov 28, 2011
Location: Take the time to go to Dachstein/Ramsau to the Eis Palast. It's carved into a glacier, and the cable car ride up the mountain is worth the pretty hefty price to make the trip. Really wonderful!
We loved our time here. The room was comfortable (though a big too warm--we never worked that out) and had plenty of space for us and our little boy. There is plenty to do in the neighboring villages, and the people were friendly. The restaurant was a bit pricey, but the food was really delicious and the wait staff was very nice. Everyone with whom we came into contact spoke English, which was a nice (and unexpected) bonus. We are planning to return around the same time next year. The room was a good price and a good value, and we really loved the little villages surrounding it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

Beautiful views, nice restaurant!

Posted Aug 19, 2009
It's a slightly older hotel, but well-maintained. The restaurant had very good food, and the service was very friendly and helpful. The pool was great, though we couldn't find towels in the shower room.