Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

OK value for the money.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: There were rooms available, and breakfast was included.
Cons: Door locks need overhaul, cleaning staff needs to be alert to malfunctions.
Location: It was close to Ft. Leonard Wood and the PX.
Our stay was a last minute decision, and it was OK. The breakfast was actually pretty good. The toilet in my room wouldn't flush. Management would have moved me, I'm sure, but I was ready for bed and chose not to complain.. I did wonder how the cleaning staff failed to notice that the toilet was not working, however. The door locks were difficult to open. Otherwise, the facility was pleasant enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Decent Hotel great value!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: clean the carpet!!
Location: was given info about lots of places to eat and things available to do close by.
was here for only one night for my son's graduation from basic. great value for the price. quiet comfortable bed and location. close and convenient to the military base. just off highway close to most everything needed for a short stay. friendly staff upon check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Average

Posted Nov 17, 2011
The motel was nice but not really above average. The room service came earlier than I expected, around 8am. The room itself was pretty clean. The toilet seat could have been replaced because it was torn up. It had a microwave, coffee maker, mini-fridge, and a flat screen television. It also had a desk and 2 person table. The beds were comfortable but didn't have comforters which I thought was strange. There was assigned parking right outside the motel door which was nice. My only complaint was that it sounded like someone was trying to open my door every time someone walked on the deck above me. Overall clean and spacious and close to Fort Leonard Wood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

would definitely stay here again

Posted Nov 13, 2011
Location: I came for my daughter's graduation from BCT at Ft Leonard Wood
Desk clerk was friendly and courteous, room was cozy, bed was extremely comfortable as well as the pillows, which is not usually the case with hotel rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Good stay to watch boots graduate from ft. Leonardwood

Posted Oct 16, 2011
This was a no worry exqperience
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

A Work In Progress

Posted Sep 28, 2011
My family and I stayed here 2 days after Labor Day and despite calling the day before our arrival and being told that the outdoor pool was still open for the season, it was not actually open when we arrived. Just be aware that the amenities list a pool, but it is an outdoor pool and may be closed based upon the time of year. The property itself is dated in many ways, but you can tell ownership is working on updating. It's clean with a nice staff and it suited our family well as a place to rest our heads overnight before continuing our trip. Expedia currently has this hotel listed as a 3-star hotel in one of their featured deal sections where I made my purchase. I firmly believe the 3-star rating is inaccurate. It's a 2-star at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom D.C. Metro

Near Fort Leonard Wood

Posted Jun 30, 2011
The cleanest and most attentive hotel I have ever stayed in. I felt like i was at a resort. Excellent management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom springfiled mo

can't wait tgaino stay a

Posted Feb 7, 2011
t was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by aframifrom Elmhurst, IL

Had a good stay.

Posted Nov 23, 2010
Very nice staff and nice place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Havelock, NC

Very enjoyable

Posted Jun 9, 2010
It was convenient. Price was OK not cheap but not tht expensive. Breakfast could have a little more variety. You can tell not much was put into it. But overall it was a good stay.