Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis, mo

Near intersection

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Has the essentials for most travelers and a great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to highway

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Parking
My room was a little noisy since my room faced the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Very Pleasant Hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Dog friendly, very clean and close to everything.
Location: Right off the highway, close to University, walkable to fast food establishments.
Good amenities, dog friendly, pool was well maintained, excellent breakfast provided, close to the interstate, nice experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houma, LA

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Pretty clean and most of staff pretty friendly.
Cons: See above experience note.
Hotel was convenient to area we were visiting. Was clean, and staff was pretty friendly. Major disappointment was that there was no elevator. While only 2 floors, we did not know there was no elevator until after checking in. There were 3 in our party. 2 of them are not in too good health. It was pretty trying for them going up and down the stairs. The desk clerk told me later that we could have gotten a ground floor room when we checked in if we had asked. I have learned a lesson from that. I will ask next time. It would have been good if the clerk had said something when we checked in though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clive, IA

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing at this point.
Location: Location was wonderful and easy to get to from the highway.
Loved the clean room and all the friendly service. Love the popcorn in the evening! We loved the hotel and it that it is pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from powell, ohio

first cross country trip

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: the big welcome we received by the front desk. i believe her name was ashley.
Cons: i would like to see canned or bottled pop drinks versus the machine that uses plastic lines.
this was our first sleepover out of four to our final destination. it was so refreshing after an eleven hour drive to be surprised with a free dinner and free drinks. we knew about the free breakfast; however, the dinner was an absolute bonus. no driving around an unknown city looking for a nice, clean spot to dine. this little nicety made everything rosy. thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good location

Posted May 24, 2015
Nice place to rest. Comfortable and quiet. Will always take quiet and clean over other features. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ROAD TRIP

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness.
Location: Close to the highway and a good selection of places to eat.
We were pleased to find a very comfortable and large room. We were too late for the 'kickback' but found breakfast to be good. The location is good with easy off and on the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BRIAN J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianna from Rockford, IL

great stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, facility clean, easy access to I44. The buffet at night is great, don't have to leave to eat