Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DW from Peru, IN

No Way You Could Complain

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent motel-staff, comfort, breakfast, you name it. All first rate. Do not understand the issues with it being difficult to get to. Roundabout on each side of bridge over highway. A road off each roundabout, one to town on the Rolla side, and one to the motel on the opposite end. An entrance and exit from the highway on each roundabout. Easy to visualize and navigate. Don't let those comments keep you from staying at a quality, affordable motel.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The staff and I are pleased you had a great stay and found our hotel easily accessible from I-44. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Rolla.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
pain in the backside to get to, personal behind desk seamed ticked off i bothered her checking in. local resturant sugestion was terrible at best ,garbage overflowing the only garbage can outside in front of hotel .vending machines on 2nd floor none on third floor big hastle!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Polite staff. Very clean. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Broken Arrow, OK

Nice Hotel on the Way to the World Series.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Clean and Comfortable
Cons: Needs a rubber mat in the shower. Very slick.
Location: Waffle House for breakfast. Gas station close by.
Needed a quick place to crash on the way to St Louis. This hotel fit the bill. Nice location off the expressway. Room was comfortable and clean. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christy from KC

comfortable hotel but hot tub broken

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
My son and I were there for Miner Day, so the hotel was close enough to campus and restaurants. The room was nice, on par with the price, I think. However, what I was really looking forward to was the hot tub, and when I got in the water was barely warm. (It was better than the pool, which was cold.) The concrete seat in it wasn't super-comfy anyway. I talked with the front desk, who said she'd get maintenance, but failed to mention that maintenance isn't in-house. When I got cold, I went out in the cold lobby :-) to ask, and she said maintenance hadn't called her back yet. I don't know if they got it fixed, but I didn't wait around to find out. Oh, breakfast was fine, not amazing, but plenty of choices, including a pancake machine. Nothing super-healthy, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loved Laconcha

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
This was my second stay at holiday inn express in Rolla . We have kids so we always try to stay in a hotel that has a pool, suites and a free breakfast.. Hotel was clean , nice sized , beds very comfortable . Pool was nice but was rather cold.. Hot tub nice .. Good breakfast in morning .. I am pretty picky about where I stay and this hotel was above average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Great breakfast, everything squeaky clean and very quiet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda from Okla

Not satisfied with our accommodations

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We requested a non smoking king size bed. We were given a handicap room without them asking us. We requested to change rooms and they have us a room with double beds. The bathroom was not clean there was hair and urine around the stool and the carpet was dirty and needed to be stretched it had a large hump as you went in the door.