Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tupelo, Mississippi

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Check-in a little slow. Room small, but clean. Neighbor's dog barked a bit, but overall pretty quiet. Continental breakfast a little skimpy, though fresh. Did not partake of other amenities, but pool and hot tub looked fine, though they did emit a string chlorine smell that permeated the lobby and hallways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, Oregon

Okay hotel, close to ft. Leanord Wood, Mo.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Family and I would do it again. Great Route 66 dinner across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Appleton,WI

The scary elevator and smokey halls

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff, the pool, the location, the price.
Cons: The elevator. Totally non smoking hotel. Vending machines in a small sound proofed area.
Location: Right next to the freeway and food. Fort Leonard Wood Army Base
We stayed here to see our son graduate Army boot camp. The bed was good the continental breakfast was doable but not anything to write home about. We were on the 2nd floor and by the end of the 2 day stay the elevator was groaning and clunking so much I was afraid to use it. They blamed it on the heat(it was August) and so many people staying in the hotel. When we turned on the bathroom fan it pulled cigarette smoke smells into our non smoking room from the hallway. If our room had been near the elevator and vending/ice machines I would have requested another room. So loud in that area of the hall. The Ice machine could be heard in our room 6 rooms away every time it dumped new ice into the holding bin. The staff was very nice and the pool area was fine. I would stay here again if I knew where my room was located. Far away from the elevators and vending. It was reasonably price and we were trying to make this trip affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Missouri

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was easy to get to. Place was clean and people were pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

maintenace issues

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
poorly maintained. The tub floor flexed as you move in it. The wall around the shower was hap hazardly done. The back door card entry was broken so anyone could open the door and enter. The person checking me in had to restart several times to get me checked in. She was nice enough but you can tell she was frustrated with the computer system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was clean, the kids liked the pool. I would like to hVE MORE CARTOON CHANNELS for the kids. other than hat it was a nice stay and very reasonable rates
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Bugs in room

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly lady at counter
Cons: spray for bugs. clean mop so floor in room is not sticky.
Location: Location was fine. Cracker Barrel next door.
Arrived late. Got to room only to find tiny bugs crawling around the sink. the floor was sticky and the wall was smashed by door. breakfast was two jars of cereal and a jug of milk. ended up with a smoking room with cigarette burns on tub and sink. was the only hotel room available...wonder why?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom North eastern Arizona

Lets try zero stars

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's not good enough to be any stars! Door to outside does not lock creating a safety hazard. Hotel looks pretty shabby. Hotel employees also look shabby. The only way to get this hotel even one star is to tear it down and start over. I will never g to a Red Roof hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mr. Brownfrom Waynesville, MO

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great experience customer service wise. The only reason that I won't give a 5 star is because the strong smell of cigarettes on the hallways going to your room. That was a little turn off for me since they do clean everyday i will expected room service do a better job in disguised bad odors.