Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton,WI

The scary elevator and smokey halls

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff, the pool, the location, the price.
Cons: The elevator. Totally non smoking hotel. Vending machines in a small sound proofed area.
Location: Right next to the freeway and food. Fort Leonard Wood Army Base
We stayed here to see our son graduate Army boot camp. The bed was good the continental breakfast was doable but not anything to write home about. We were on the 2nd floor and by the end of the 2 day stay the elevator was groaning and clunking so much I was afraid to use it. They blamed it on the heat(it was August) and so many people staying in the hotel. When we turned on the bathroom fan it pulled cigarette smoke smells into our non smoking room from the hallway. If our room had been near the elevator and vending/ice machines I would have requested another room. So loud in that area of the hall. The Ice machine could be heard in our room 6 rooms away every time it dumped new ice into the holding bin. The staff was very nice and the pool area was fine. I would stay here again if I knew where my room was located. Far away from the elevators and vending. It was reasonably price and we were trying to make this trip affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Bugs in room

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly lady at counter
Cons: spray for bugs. clean mop so floor in room is not sticky.
Location: Location was fine. Cracker Barrel next door.
Arrived late. Got to room only to find tiny bugs crawling around the sink. the floor was sticky and the wall was smashed by door. breakfast was two jars of cereal and a jug of milk. ended up with a smoking room with cigarette burns on tub and sink. was the only hotel room available...wonder why?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The staff was friendly and the room was clean spacious. Booked this room last minute after having cancelled my room at the Liberty Lodge down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very good value. No extra charge for our cat which stayed in her crate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

For the price it was adequate.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It had a guest laundry, was near Fort Leonard Wood. It also had a pool and Spa area that opened early and closed late.
Cons: The Continental breakfast could have had more choices. Bagels and waffles that you just pop into the toaster.
Location: Lots of places to eat. Some were within walking distances. Also lots of stores and gas stations.Many Tourist attractions near by.
Staff was helpful and professional. My wife is disable, has an anxiety issue and is prone to panic attacks. She was having a moment during the check in period and the staff were very understanding and in no way over react to her situation. The hotel was great with keeping us a ground floor level room and we were close to all the accomidations. It was also veryu close to Fort Leonard Wood which is why we were there, to watch our son graduate from basic training.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sufficent

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel was adequate. The pool is a lot smaller in person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos from TX

Graduation trip

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good. Only issue room smell like a heavy smoker room. The third. Floor too. Service,location and personal outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ft. Leonardwood

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Went to see a graduation at the base, and this hotel is very close. We stayed in a room with a king bed, was a very nice room. Needed to ask for more towels, not enough for two people in the room. Pool was smaller than we thought it would be but wasn't ever crowded. Hot tub was nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com