Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Nice and Clean place to rest after a hard day.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Excellent shower/tub. Like the room and car parking location.
Cons: Hot food added to the breakfast. Lots of starchy food served currently.
Location: N/A
Very easy check in. Did follow our room requests. Staff was a bit distant, but room was a good value for the money. Bed was a little soft, but everything was clean. Excellent shower/tub combination. Not a lot of extras, but everything necessary for comfort. Breakfast was minimal. I would have liked some scrambled egg, possibly bacon. I would stay there again for the price, but probably would spend a $ or two more for some extras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janetfrom Plainfield

Super8-super

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always stay here. Excellent accommodations. Some road noise and crying children but all okay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2015 by Fay, Hotel Management
Thanks for coming back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vivianfrom Montrose, IA

Good stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
overnight stay to see concert at wildwood lodge in Steelville. very clean and comfortable. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2015 by Fay, Hotel Management
Steelville has some great concert's. Hope you got your tickets for 2015 looks like another great line-up at Wildwood. Hope to see you again this fall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miltonfrom St. Louis County Missouri

Motel prices but with Hotel amenities and comfort

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this because of its location near route 66 in Cuba. The price was right and it was better than we had expected. Very comfortable beds and a modern televisionv and friendly hosts and a good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2015 by Fay, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliefrom Central Mexico

reasonable rates, good service, nice room

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good value for money. helpful people. nice room. Clean. Tasteful decorations
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2015 by Fay, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Was close to where we wanted to be.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only complaint was the fan on the a/c would not shut off which made it hard to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2015 by Fay, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Sorry to hear about the fan keeping you awake. Hope you come back and see us again sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Super 8

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimfrom Indiana

Nice clean hotel, hot breakfast

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay here at least once a year while visiting family. This hotel is nice and clean. Employees are friendly. Beds are comfortable. Decent breakfast including biscuits and gravy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reneefrom Missouri

Better than I expected.

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied with my stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I was looking for a place to have dinner and the front desk staff provided locations and menus. The room was clean and updated and my evening was quiet. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trudyfrom Illinois

Trudy

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean, right off major highway,