Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

good but indifferent restaurant

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel was good, but the staff in the restaurant need to be taught to attend to their customers. I was met with complete indifference bordering on rudeness as opposed to the front desk where the people in attendance could not have been nicer. I have no complaints as to the quality of the food, only how the restaurant was managed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Lovely hotel, wonderful restaurant, surly staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room, swimming pool and restaurant food.
Cons: The restaurant staff
Location: Picturesque location, Monet House & Garden nearby - definitely worth a visit
I cannot fault the location, views and quality of the restaurant food. However, the restaurant staff were surly and we felt we were treated as 'second rate' customers. Maybe this is because we are English but it was obvious the staff were more attentive to their French customers. We felt we were 'stuck on an end table' on the terrace, and when a waitress happen to drift by they would replenish our wine glasses. The service was rushed - as soon as we finished one course, the next one was on its way. We noticed other customers received several 'amuse bouche', whilst we only receive one. Also, other guests received plates of petit fours, whilst we received nothing. We were asked if we wanted coffee, to which we said no, and that was the last we saw of any waitresses. We would have liked a desgestive, but quite frankly I was reluctant to wait any longer so we went to bed. Such a shame........we booked this hotel as a treat to mark the end of our 2 weeks travelling in France but one 'lives and learns'. We received more attentive staff in Ibis and Kyriad !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from UK

Average

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average is the perfect word to describe this hotel. I was not over satisfied or dissatisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JR from UK

Very good food

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for our trip and perfect spot for dog walks (we were travelling with 2 small dogs). Excellent dinner. Reception staff could have been a little more on the ball.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cal and Linda from Chicago

What A View!

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The view especially, the grounds, the meal (very good), the comfortable rooms, and the pleasant staff.
Cons: If I owned the place I'd strip off all the bright colored paint and bring it back to what must have been a rich wood paneled retreat in its day.
Location: Monet's house and gardens in Giverny was why we stayed there. There are also other galleries in the area to browse if you need more.
This small hotel, perched on a bluff overlooking the Seine, has one of the best views you'll ever have from either your window or the glass fronted dining room and terrace; magnificent! The rooms are quite nice to live in although a bit garishly painted in hot colors for my taste. We stayed here and visited Monet's gardens which was an expensive taxi ride, both from the train station and then back to Giverny but for us was well worth the cost. The staff was very nice and put up with our fractured French with good humor. The food was outstanding which included some small extras a surprises during the meal; not cheap but you don't stay here to save money. If you're looking for an unusual location with some history behind it, give this one a look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lenore from Chicago

Rural Tranquility

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: It was quite and lovely
Cons: It is hard to find Rolleboise. Not on a map, once you find the town, then the hotel is well marked. Staff were very helpful getting me make to Givern
Location: Giverny is a short ( if you don't get lost) distance away.
The hotel is lovely, small and in a rural setting. The rooms are European style ( small) but nicely appointed. Has a small lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hannah from UK

Would recommend

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here on a regular basis for business and always experience very good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice view

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Very upscale, quiet and restfull
The staff and amenities were outstanding, as well as the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from Ithaca NY

Not far from Giverny overlooking the Seine

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is lovely. It is perched on a hill away from town. It has a spa and a pricy but very good restaurant. The room was a little small but very comfortable with a wonderful view over the Seine. The staff was great printing out directions to CDG for us. A very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CS

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Very clean and comfortable, the room was a little small.