Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great affiliate restaurant

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Nice place - we arrived at night but I'm sure the views during the day would have been fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxurious, Romantic, Great Views, Excellent Valu

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fabulous! It is off the beaten path (must have a car) and offers excellent service, comfortable, well-decordated rooms with both soaking tub and large shower (even by US standards)/. Everything has a very luxurious feel with great views of the Seine river vally. The resturant is very nice (and very French) and it was convient and romantic. We did not get to partake of the Spa or other great ammenities, so I look forward to returning. This was a great luxurious capstone to our romantic Getaway and was an incredible value-- we got 5 star hotel for a 2 star price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Simply Marvelous

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was just divine. The views were to die for. The king bed was comfy, the room clean as expected and quite luxurious. I felt tres happy when arriving to see my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Olivierfrom Vienne

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tres bel hotel, dommage pour la salle de bain, vous pouvez attendre lontemps pour l'eau chaude ou pour avoir beaucoup d'eau......
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gourmet-ravintola, kelvoton ullakkohuone

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muuten hyvää fiilistä häiritsi matalalle ullakolle rakennettu huone, jossa vähän väliä löi päänsä kattoon. Myös ikkuna oli liian pieni. Valaistus oli surkea.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

good but indifferent restaurant

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel was good, but the staff in the restaurant need to be taught to attend to their customers. I was met with complete indifference bordering on rudeness as opposed to the front desk where the people in attendance could not have been nicer. I have no complaints as to the quality of the food, only how the restaurant was managed.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Lovely hotel, wonderful restaurant, surly staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room, swimming pool and restaurant food.
Cons: The restaurant staff
Location: Picturesque location, Monet House & Garden nearby - definitely worth a visit
I cannot fault the location, views and quality of the restaurant food. However, the restaurant staff were surly and we felt we were treated as 'second rate' customers. Maybe this is because we are English but it was obvious the staff were more attentive to their French customers. We felt we were 'stuck on an end table' on the terrace, and when a waitress happen to drift by they would replenish our wine glasses. The service was rushed - as soon as we finished one course, the next one was on its way. We noticed other customers received several 'amuse bouche', whilst we only receive one. Also, other guests received plates of petit fours, whilst we received nothing. We were asked if we wanted coffee, to which we said no, and that was the last we saw of any waitresses. We would have liked a desgestive, but quite frankly I was reluctant to wait any longer so we went to bed. Such a shame........we booked this hotel as a treat to mark the end of our 2 weeks travelling in France but one 'lives and learns'. We received more attentive staff in Ibis and Kyriad !!