Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

South to the American Cemetery in Nettuno

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It was well kept and was not very busy for what I thought would be busy season
Cons: The bed was hard, but in some spots had no support, but came to find out, it was just on a spring assembly and the mattress was about 5 inches thick.
Location: It's just off the beach, plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The Sicily-Rome American Cemetery is only about a 15 minute walk and well worth it!
I had a very nice trip to Nettuno, finding the train is really easy. I did some research before hand, and with the assistance of Goggle Earth and Expedia identified where I was interested in staying close to the Cemetery. The hotel is located in the ideal location, near the beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vicki and Dan from USA

In the heart of the Nettuno with wonderful views

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very kind staff. Rooms were better than average for a small town hotel. Very busy because of festival to celebrate military event but were able to accommodate our unique needs for booking/parking. Breakfast was substantial with typical Italian pastries, sausage and eggs to order. Room was acceptable...bathroom lacked proper hairdryer and shower was less than ideal. However, all necessities were provided and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from Chicago

Astura Palace Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Astura Palace Hotel is located in Nettuno overlooking the marina. Unfortunately I did not have a room with much of a view but the breakfast area, on the 5th floor, has a very nice balcony and an amazing view as well as an excellent choice of breakfast foods. The hotel is very well maintained and is located a few blocks from the train station from which you can travel to and from Rome's central station (Termini). Nettuno is a nice town full of nice shops and a number of restaurants. They have a post office beyond the main shopping district and, if you are planning on sending postcards, they will cost you 2 euros each to send to the U.S. and be prepared to take a number and stand in line. However, the hotel does offer to take care of mailing for you if you so choose to do so. The service is great and the people at the front desk are friendly and helpful. It is a very nice place to stay. When making reservations, ask about their business rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel met our needs, clean, comfortable and convenient for purpose of trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Nettuno Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2013
This hotel is well situated, within easy walking distance of the town of Nettuno, the beach and railway station. It has a lovely traditional Italian feel, good sea views and the buffet breakfast will set you up for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, awful beds

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a very nice visit-- great location in the city center. Clean, but definitely outdated. I can typically sleep anywhere/anytime, but these beds are the most uncomfortable I've found in 2 years in Europe! Staff was fantastic, and breakfast was solid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Australia

Excellent hotel - would recommend

Posted Oct 18, 2012
My boyfriend and I loved the Astura Palace hotel. We asked for a room on the 4th floor and with an open balcony. They gave us everything we asked. It was beautiful hot days in Autumn when we went so perfect temperature. Alot nicer than Australia where we're we live. The staff we friendly and helpful when we asked for places to eat and where to go to the shops. The bed was large and the room was large. The room and bathroom were very clean and nicely presented. I will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy

Walking distance to everything, even the beach.

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Astura Palace is not directly on the beach,, but across the street. The shower is a bit small but that is not a big deal for such a pretty hotel. The staff was reserved but accommodating. The room was exceptionally clean and the breakfast, although simple, was good as it was 'regional'. My family and I enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely return to the Astura Palace when we return to Nettuno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Excellent New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had the pleasure to spend one of our best ever New Year's Eve in Nettuno, staying at this excellent hotel. The location is the best on this coast, the hotel is exquisite, clean, and the personnel super-friendly. The amazing view from the balcony offered us the privilege of admiring the first sunrise of 2012. Nettuno itself is a very nice resort city with much to offer. If you are traveling along the coast or searching the perfect vacation spot in this area, we really suggest you consider this hotel.