Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located between train station and cruise harbour

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff, breakfast OK, the location is ideal between the train station and the cruise harbour, you can easily walk the distance
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kurt B. from Somerset, NJ

STAY AWAY!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place SUCKS and the pictures make this place look livable but it is not. No air and the rooms are TINY. I live outside NYC and I know what small rooms are, but this was worst than NYC room sizes. If you are lucky enough to get a room on the 1st(really 2nd) floor water side, then your balcony will be larger than your room. Had to leave the balcony door open to cool the room off and was eaten up by mosquitoes. The only real positive with this stay was the breakfast, which was a typical LIGHT continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consideration

Posted Feb 3, 2014
They would not cancel payment although our delay was do to weather & we notified them ASAP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael from Limerick

A night before my cruise

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a fantastic location for the cruise port & train station.Just a 2 min walk from train station & about a 7min walk to Cruise Port.The Hotel is nice & the rooms are nice too.I had a room right across from The Ocean.This Hotel is topclass for everything its so central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ace from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great location if you are taking a cruise.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: LOCATION and VALUE
Cons: Not very much, better than expected!
Location: Close to everything; shops, restaurants, bars and most importantly very close to cruise ship port
We arrived from Fiumicino airport several hours prior to check-in time. Our luggage was cheerfully taken and stored while our rooms were being readied and we were free to walk around the hotel neighborhood. Location, Location, Location are the three key words to describe this hotel. If you are in town to begin your Med Cruise, you've chosen the right hotel. It is within sight of the cruise port (easy walk if you're not carrying three-weeks worth of luggage) and smack-dab in the middle of all of Civitavecchia's restaurant and club action. The hotel was pleasant, breakfast was the usual "continental" type, nothing fancy; juice, coffee, rolls, etc. Cost was lower than expected for the quality received. The hotel arranged for a Mercedes mini-van to take us to the ship following morning--cost was reasonable, driver handled all luggage as it was transferred to ship's baggage personnel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles

Close to Train and Cruise Lines

Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Night front desk person was great spoke english very wellthe room was ok for the one night before our cruise the window was cracked and the AC did not work we were there in April so we could open the windows buffet breakfast was ok yoiu can walk to and from train very easy and to the point of pick up form the cruise very easy also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berks

Hotel Mediterraneo Suisse, Civitavecchia

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
THe only good point about this Hotel is its position next to the port gates so people like us about to join a cruise would find it convenient. It feels like the owners of the Hotel know this and have decided that they do not need to spend ANY money on maintaining the Hotel. It really was pretty bad, even though we had actually been upgraded to a superior room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, but . . .

Posted Apr 18, 2011
The people at this hotel were extremely nice and very accommodating. The location is great, very close to the train station, and the view is gorgeous. The lobby is lovely, and the breakfast was fine. But the room was cramped, hot, uncomfortable, and the bathroom smelled of sewer gas.