Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NSW

grubby sheets, pillowcases, bedspreads, curtains

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: difficult to find anything good about this hotel
Cons: Transport to and from cruise ship, clean up rooms. provide a kettle for teamaking
Location: Wanted easy access to port for cruiseship. Taxis refused to take us from port to hotel following cruise,only wanted to take us to Rome.
Very disappointed re this hotels cleanliness. The white terylene curtains had not been washed for sometime. The bedspread was dirty and had obviously been used many times without washing, as were the pillowslips. Do not expect to get a kettle to make tea as was refused by the hotel. My account had my name and booking number with someone elses details. Language barrier was a problem.
2 out of 5
by Cissyfrom Louisiana

Well located hotel in poor condition

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: I liked the location, the staff and the breakfast.
Cons: The hotel is greatly in need of updating its rooms-especially the walls and the floors.
Location: We were near the cruise ship terminal and were able to walk to the shuttle. The view of the Mediterranean was nice. The beach was very accessible.
On the positive side, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. The lobby was nice. However, we were almost frightened to stay there when we took the elevator to the room. There was an old, dirty sofa that had been darned sitting in the area where we exited the elevator. The room was very small and in terrible condition. The wallpaper was all marked up and peeling. The rug was very old. We kept our reservation there only because the bedding and bath were both clean and fresh. We had a small balcony which would have been nice if it had been cleaned and dressed up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denbethfrom Baldivis WA 6171, Australia

local comforters

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Central close to port
We were very happy with the location of this hotel Close to old town, port and restaurants Very friendly and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carolfrom Brisbane QLD, Australia

Consider staying here

Posted Jan 20, 2013
Pros: location
Location: excellent - especially if going on cruise
I found this hotel good - better than I was expecting from reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noelfrom Australia

Civitavecchia Hotel Review

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: Location and view best asset
Cons: The bathroom weakest asset which lets the hotel down. Hotel could do with a coat of paint (externally)
Location: Great location to the station and port and great place to dine and relax with a westerly view over the sea. Cheap wining and dining compared to Rome.
The hotel was in a great location overlooking the ocean and in the centre of town. Our room had a balcony with a westerly outlook - great for sunsets. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the facility clean. The downfall was the size of the bathroom - to use the toilet you had to almost place your feet in the bidet. If they removed the bidet then the bathroom would have been a little better. The complimentary breakfast was very basic and typically european - cerial, bread, sliced meat and cheese, croisant (plain or jam filled) and coffee/tea. There is wireless internet at a cost (free at the coffee shops on the street or McDonalds/Subway (best service is at Subway). If you are joining a cruise the hotel is approx 200m from the station and 200m from the port shuttle service (port entry) to your ship. Great place of an evening during good weather - everyone is out walking and dining, great atmosphere - better than staying in Rome and much cheaper dining etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theo

Zeer gunstige locatie.

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Locatie
Cons: Douche (klein), je moet betalen voor Wifi.
Location: Super
Hotel is zeer gunstig gelegen, tussen restaurants en dicht bij het treinstation en haven ingang. Hotelkamer oogt wat oud maar is wel schoon. (alleen jammer dat de airco het niet deed)
2 out of 5
by BMF123from Bahrain

it could have been better

Posted Aug 24, 2011
The bed sheets and covers maybe clean but they do not smell clean. they smell as they have been washed with water only. I think, it should have been better for a 3 stars hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Nice, clean & friendly small hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2009
If you are arriving at the train station in Civitevecchia, this hotel is a 3 minute walk. If departing from the cruise terminal following day you can easily walk to the entrance of the port where a well organized free shuttle coach takes you to your ship. We were very happy & impressed with the organization, no waiting. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly, nice continental breakfast included, would definately stay here again.