Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Surprise

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just returned from a great four night stay at Les Maritonnes. The hotel has been tastefully remodeled, and is even more attractive than the pictures. The front desk staff were all wonderful and helpful, but I would like to especially compliment Maele. She warmly welcomed us at our arrival, and helped us plan out our stay, making several calls to vineyards and restaurants. She did everything with a smile and very gracious attitude. We enjoyed our dinner at the hotel's restaurant and received excellent recommendation to other restaurants in the area. Overall, a fantastic stay, and couldn't be beat for the price. The step up from the standard room is definitely worthwhile for the added space and modernity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
A good restaurant with great food and service that was open late (9pm) when eveything else we found in the area was closed. There was confusion about a dessert selection but they comped the mistake and provide us with another with no fuss. The room was small but pretty standard for hotel rooms in France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MICHELfrom Marche en Famenne( Belgique)

un soir, en Beaujolais

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
très reposant. La chambre un peu exiguë mais confortable. La qualité est au rendez-vous et dans l'assiette et à l'accueil. Merci et bon WE
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elisabethfrom Oslo, Norge

Hotell med nydelige omgivelser

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet har en flott beliggenhet og framstår mer som et hotell med 4 stjerner enn et 3 stjerner. God komfort og service. Restauranten var også utmerket. Det eneste som kan anmerkes er at belysningen på hotellet var heller dårlig. Den nærliggende landsbyen Romaneche-Thorins er død og kjedelig. Det eneste de har å by på av interesse er museet Musee departemental du campagnonnage..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BEUGNOTfrom Canada, Montteal

A very fine stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night and one diner. All was perfect; excellent meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BEAUBREUILfrom LA FERTE ALAIS

Quel accueil !!! Y revenir sans hésiter !!!

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrivée tardive vers 23H00 et pourtant un accueil sans faille avec même un petit plus, n'ayant pas dîner et les cuisines étant fermées, un plateau repas très complet et frais m'a été proposé en chambre. Un hôtel très confortable et accueillant y compris le matin...Le souci de bien faire et c'est réussi, on s'y sent bien...Merci pour ce séjour, j'y retournerai, c'est sûr.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

chambres exigues et jardin bien tenu

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un prix exhorbitant (130 euros) compte tenu de l'exiguité des chambres: la superficie annoncée de 16 m2 tient compte de la salle de bain et des placards .... et encore on a du mal à le croire!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by U.F.from Künzell

Erlesene Gastronomie, Superfrühstück

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr angenehm. Gepflegte Parkanlage, großer Parkplatz am Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Edwardfrom SteMaxime

Net en schoon hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Het hotel oogt van binnen en buiten keurig. Een fijn zwembad in een nette tuin. Een kamer van circa 12m2 voor 130 euro per nacht kan niet in een 3* hotel. Voor een ontbijt mag je dan nog19,50 pp afrekenen. Het heeft zeker meer charme dan een hotel van een keten, die charme wordt wel duur betaald. De kamers zijn wel fris en het bed prima. De trein die langs raast kan sommigen wat eerder dan gewenst wekken. Wij hebben daarvan geen last gehad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com