Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

A hidden gem

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: staff , cleanliness, location
Cons: Quite hard to find. Advice is to use the address to find it rather than the wrong directions from the expedia app.
Location: Close to the colliseum, numerous bars and restaurants. Handy for underground.
Initially quite difficult to find due to darkness and incorrect directions from expedia. However eventually found it hidden behind an imposing single door. the reception staff were first class and extremely knowledgeable helping out with directions, itineries and eating recommendations. The accomodation was excellent and spotless with fresh towels everyday. It was situated close to numerous good restraunts and bars and I wound not hesitate to reccomend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olgafrom Girona

Para dormir y ya está.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
La habitación estaba muy bien pero en otro edificio diferente del de la recepción y sin teléfono para contactar con ellos en caso de necesidad. Desayuno muy escaso y repetido, un café con leche y cruasan en un bar de al lado. Habitación correcta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacobfrom Copenhagen

Great Service

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and very nice room and bath. The room has what you need, fridge, air con, WiFi, nice big bed and a nice bathroom with plenty of hot water. The location is OK if you like to walk a little otherwise it is very close to the metro or only 10 euro by taxi from Trastevere. All in all good value for the money in Rome. It can be a bit tricky to find use the door bell, and they will let you in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Olefrom Horsens

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi var yderst tilfredse med opholdet. værelserne var rene og pæne men morgenmaden på den nærliggende cafe var mildest talt dårlig og personalet burde bære rundt på en sur smilie.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotelli oli vaikea löytää koska sillä ei ollut minkäänlaisia kylttejä talossa tai kadulla. Kerrostalon alakerrassa oli "vastaanotto" jossa neuvottiin väärään kerrokseen ja joutui myöhemmin soittamaan casa carran työntekijän paikalle. Sisäänkirjaus eri rakennuksessa kuin huoneet, vaikeaa laukkujen kanssa. Sekavuutta maksujen kanssa. Huone siisti mutta ahdas. Kylpyhuone uusi ja puhdas. Huoneiden sisäänkäynti sijaitsi hieman hämärällä kadulla. Henkilökunta ystävällinen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful 4 night stay. Very convenient location to the metro, walking distance to Termini if needed, to the buses to get anywhere else to see the sites. The room was clean and simple, all we needed. The staff was nice and helpful with recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sinifrom Finland

Nice basic hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were happy with the hotel. The location is good, but the area is quite quiet so next time we would probably like to stay closer to the city center even though it wasn't a long walk for example to the Colosseum. For the people who are looking for peace and privacy this is a good option. There are still good restaurants etc near. And it's really close to the Termini station. The room was cleaned and the towels were changed every day, which was nice. The hotel itself was clean. The only minus was a weird smell in our room every time we got back to the hotel in the evening. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was a coffee or tea and a croissant in the nearby restaurant, so nothing fancy and big. As they say in other reviews the hotel doesn't have any big signs or anything outside of the building and the reception is small. Knowing this it wasn't that hard to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Rome hotel near metro

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Near central train station. Metro is lest then 5 mins walk. Room is spacious. Toilet is clean and new. wifi is ok.
Cons: Room aircond.
Location: Good location near everything.
Hotel is near central train station with lift. Metro is lest then 5 mins walk(buy day passes). room is big enough for 2 of us. Toilet is clean and new. wifi is ok.Front desk very helpful and speaks good english. Aircond not cold enough have to open window and can be quite noisy with traffic outside). Beware of pick pocket in crowded places(very viscous).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurenfrom Australia

Neat and tidy

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel rooms are in a different building to check in but rooms were clean. Breakfast consisted of a chocolate croissant and a latte which yes is something wasn't great. We ended up skipping it several times in our stay and went elsewhere. A few choices of food for breakfast would have been so much better. The young guy that checked us in was fantastic and have us some great recommendations on places to eat and see during our stay.