Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angers

We enjoyed our stay here very much.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The host was so nice and helped us a lot. The room was cozy and had everything we needed. The location is very close to Vantican Museum and metro station. I absolutely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good enough!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, very kind
Cons: Bathroom water flooded once, washer did not work
Location: 300 meters to metro station, walking distance to vatican (but taxis are not that expensive, might want to try that option for travelling in rome)
Price vs quality, good enough. If you are looking for brand name hotel comfort, not for you. If you're looking for a nice b and b, a casa di serena is a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Federico from Costa Rica

Nice B&B

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good place, close to metro and hosting is great. Enough coffee to start the day and great pastries. Franco provided us with the relevant information to move around. A good place to be close and wak to the Vatican.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J and R from UAE

Exactly what we needed!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this based on customer reviews and we were happy with our choice. The area is walking distance to the Vatican a little off the beaten track, which was nice, and very closed to the A line (red line). Our only issue was finding it after a late arrival. Our taxi driver let us off about two blocks away; all part of the adventure. So either book the airport pick up through Casa di Serena or have a map in hand. Breakfast is filling. Room was plenty for a family of 4 - queen sized bed and twin bunks. Franco and staff are very welcoming and helpful. Take some time to chat with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth Roberts from Chicago

Great B&B!

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
B&B was very nice-a converted apartment. Small rooms but a nice living room area to have breakfast and just relax outside of the rooms. A 20min walk to St. Peter's square. It's not right around the corner but close enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L Bowman from Oviedo,FL

Very convenient to metro and St Peter's Basilica!!

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Courteous and very friendly staff!! Bathroom was private but separate from room. A little inconvenient. A little tricky to find but location was great!!! I would enjoy staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice b&b very close to the Vatican

Posted Aug 30, 2013
The b&b was in a perfect location close to the metro (ottaviano stop - St. Peter's) which made it perfect for getting around Rome. Franco was very helpful and provided us with a map.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie from North Carolina

Last stop in Rome

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here our last couple days of our Italian vacation. The location was ok but had we not gotten exhausted from the train ride back from Amalfi, and bus drivers who said they didn't know the street so we finally hopped in a taxi, we would have never found it. I usually don't book B&B's so this was new to arrive and find out that's what I did. The caretaker was very nice and explained how everything worked. The location was ok and not far from a metro station or Vatican City. I also had thought I prepaid the room when I made my vacation booking to find out it had not yet been charged which was contrary to what the email confirmation stated. The room was on the small side and did not have a balcony I thought I had booked. The bathroom was also small and needs renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Handy location near Vatican & subway

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Great location, decent price--pretty basic but a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Gold Coast, Australia

Great for a group of 5

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: Lovely room and very helpful staff.
Cons: A bit tucked away from the action
Location: Over near St Peters and Vatican; other areas accessable via buses and metro
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Clean, quaint room - shower works well. We were greeted with bubbley and sweets. Staff organised a pick up car for us as we arrived late in the evening - great service. Location is a little out of the way - great for Vatican and St Peters but need to catch buses/metro to other places. All in all a lovely comfortable hotel. Highly recommended.