Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Fantastisk familietur til Rom

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Bor lokalt og trygt. Deler kæmpe lejlighed med de 2 andre værelser. 2 store badeværelser med bad. Køkken med fryser køleskab, microovn, kaffemaskine mm. Godt stort værelse, kunne uden problemer spise morgenmad mm på værelset, selv om der var 4 senge kommode og klædeskab.. Super duper betjening. Han er så sød og betænk som. Henter nybagte friske croissanter om morgenen. Teramisu i verdensklasse. Kort over Rom samt billig transport til og fra lufthavn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SOLANGEfrom PARIS

Nous souhaiterons d'y retourner l'année prochaine

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons passé un bon séjour dans cet hôtel,le gérant et son fils nous ont bien accueilli avec une grande gentillesse.Il y a un peu de tout à proximité: carrefour, Market,pâtisserie,magasins,métro et surtout l'hôtel n'est pas loin de la Fontaine de Trévi,Colosséo 15 minutes à pied.Quant au petit dèjeuner,ç'était un simple petit dèjeuner qu'il nous suffisait.Nous remérçions infiniment le Gérant de nous offrir des Tiramisu en cadeaux,ils étaient trop bons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 안성호from 서울

간섭받지 않는 편안함

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
처음에 찾는데 힘들었습니다. 특별히 어떤 호텔이라는 표기명이 없었기 때문이죠 근처긴 한데 찾는데 상당히 힘들었습니다. 알고보니 민박수준의 특이함 이었구요 문제는 다 좋은데 호텔닷컴이 문제였죠 호텔닷컴이 미리 카드로 예약을 하게 해놓고 미리 가서 현금결재를 해야한다고 공지를 하지 않아서 상당히 혼돈이 와서 그날 체크인 하는날 기분이 잡쳐버렸죠 그리고 호텔닷컴은 계속된 이중결재및 계속된 공지 하지 않은 숙박결재및 혼동을 준지라 절대 앞으로 이용하고 싶지 않네요 ..... 전반 적인 써비스나 이런게 나쁘지 않습니다. 이곳은 민박같은 분위기라 옆방 외국 사람들하고도 친해질수 있는 재미난 곳 입니다. 식사도 가격에 비하면 좋구요 에스프레소도 먹을수 있구요 다 좋았습니다. first hard to find hotel must be notice location and whole things good but hotels.com we are travel mass up this hotel they did't notce pay for cash hotel i think pay for credit card and every time hotel .com made mistake in the padova hotel we already pay hotel fee but in we check out they are re demand hotel fee i am so displeasure re demand pay again i think hotel.com it crazy just every time just say sorry i want correcty operation this hotel .com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

B&B, kein Hotel; Lage in Ordnung;

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Kein Hotel
Cons: Aufmerksam machen, dass es kein Hotel ist!!!
Location: Zentral, gute Anbindung
6. Etage, alter Lift; 2 alte Badezimmer, dürftige Sauberkeit im Bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steffifrom Eningen

Nettes B&B in guter Lage.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Bei bestem Reisewetter konnten wir von unserem 2-Bett-Zimmer aus auf dem Balkon frühstücken oder abends zum Abschluss noch ein Gläschen Wein trinken.
Cons: Unserem Zimmer war etwas hellhörig zum benachbarten Badezimmer. (einziger Schwachpunkt)
Location: sehr günstig zu Bus und Metro gelegen - es sind nur 3 Stationen bis zum Hauptbahnhof
Wir hatten ein tolles Wochenende in Rom und haben waren vom Quartier aus schnell an Ort und Stelle :-). "Herbergsvater" Vittorio hat sich sehr freundlich um die Belange seiner Gäste gekümmert :-).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Just like home

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Had a very enjoyable stay mainly due to its closeness to the metro, great wifi, and good breakfast. Had difficulty having warm shower but aside from that everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KDfrom USA

Great Experience

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
This was definitely a different experience for us. Rather than a hotel or hostel, this is really like staying in someone's apartment and sharing it with other people. At first it felt a little odd, but once we got settled in it was perfectly fine. The host, Victor, is so pleasant and helpful. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast is a nice touch, with fresh croissants in the morning. The building is located conveniently to the Metro. My only complaint is that it was a bit hard to find because the streets are confusing. Once we got that figured out, all was good. I would definitely stay here again if returning to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rayelfrom Cairns, Qld, Australia

Good value and service

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
"Home for a Holiday" is a good name for this B&B accommodation. It's not flash. Its facilities are good for eating at home. Its fairly easy to get familiar with the surrounding amentities- shops, banks etc. Transport - by bus 87 mainly, is convenient. Victor and his son Luca, do a very good job of making you feel comfortable - they are approachable, respond to requests, provide information plus provide fresh baked croissants each morning. The shared kitchen is well resourced with appliances, coffee machine, coffee, sugar, milk, plus a few basic items like bread all provided. 2 bathrooms are shared between 3 rooms and we had no problem with accessing the bathroom when required. Other guests were just like us, quiet, friendly and so you could say it was a bit "like home". A great price which saved us a fair amount of money over 3 nights in room cost and self prepared meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Céline

ravie!

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
Idéalement placé à 2 pas de la basilique San Giovanni de Laterano, de 2 stations de métro et du colisée. Chambre spacieuse propre et confortable, terrasse ideale pour un petit dejeuner à l'italienne.Cuisine équipée permettant de se faire à manger à moindre frais, boissons fraiches à disposition, petit déjeuner complet. 2 salles de bain avec 2 WC permettant d'évoluer librement sans embouteillages. Possibilité de laisser ses bagages dès l'arrivée avant de pouvoir récupérer la chambre, l'hôte nous laisse les clefs de l'appartement ce qui permet d'être libre tout de suite, et idem pour le départ. Le plus non négligeable, l'hôte est vraiment sympathique et disponible. Bref, je recommande!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels