Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Naomi from California

a hidden gem walking distance to popular sites

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager, Vittorio, spoke English and was helpful & friendly. Accommodations consisted of a nicely decorated, very clean, bedroom which opened on to a shared balcony. Communal kitchen and bathroom are also shared. When we stayed, there were no other guests, so sharing was never an issue. Everything is very well-maintained and clean. Coliseum and forum are about a 10 minute walk, Trevi fountain and Spanish Steps are another 10-15 min from there. There is a nice restaurant around the corner, but not much else to speak of in the immediate vicinity. A bit hard to find, and parking is pretty much impossible, so take a taxi or the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacob from Toronto

Decent

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a nice place to stay but the location could be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and family room

Posted May 30, 2014
A great value room which accommodated 2 adults and 3 children. The owners were friendly and provided great pastries and coffee for breakfast. We also made use of the kitchen facilities. The only reason we haven't given it 5 stars was we had noisy neighbours on the 1st night who had their TV on loud until late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Real experience in Rome

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to the station, St. Giovanni.
Cons: There is no front desk so if you are not planning what to do for the day, you are on your own.
Location: The steak house on the corner of the building was pretty good. Other than that, not much to do near area.
The location is great. It is near St. Giovanni station so you can to everywhere with metro. It is more like an apartment so it is not like the front desk people available all the time. Share bathroom but hot water was available. The pastry for the breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Utah

Hope to stay again!

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: The owner/manager is so welcoming!
Cons: The lack of wi-fi. We were given the username and password, but it's so very slow, that it never connects.
Location: Five minutes to public transport, but there are places to eat and shop nearby as well as a park.
Don't use a car in Rome...parking is a nightmare. Public transport, the bus and metro are an easy five minute walk from this B & B. There were four of us, including our teens. Two shared bathrooms, but cleaned well on a daily basis. The owner, Vitorrio lives upstairs and is a very kind and welcoming person. Milk, cereal, pastries, waters, juices are all provided in a full kitchen where I enjoyed cooking with fresh Italian ingredients after a day of exploring the city. We hope to come back one day. Grazi, Vittorio!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great!!

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, very friendly and spacious .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Belinda from Minneapolis

Step above hostile

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is ok if you are wanting a cheap place to stay. I didn't feel safe walking thru the neighborhood. There is a lot of graffiti and the area seemed dirty. The free breakfast wasn't appealing, just cereal and whole milk. We only stayed one night and went to a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenn

Home away from home

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
loved it here. A few people commented before about location...It's in a really nice residential neighborhood. We found the metro to be way more convenient than the bus...It's a short 5 minute walk to the metro which is only a few stops from all the major sights. The guy in charge is really helpful and nice. he brings fresh croissants every morning, and for the record they were the best we had in all of Italy. The hotel is really a large apartment with shared kitchen and baths. We didn't use the kitchen much but they keep it stocked with water, coffee, tea, and some food like bread, cheese, and jam which is free for the taking and we found really nice. Our room was nicely decorated, clean, and beds were comfortable. My friends and I loved the feeling of staying in an italian apartment and having the conveniences of home. I would highly recommend this place and If I ever come back to Rome would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorene

Nice experience

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
I wasn't so sure about it when I first got there because it's a bit hidden away BUT I really enjoyed the room, the host Victor and the convenience of having the kitchen. The shared bathroom's were a concern, but they turned out to be just fine. Very clean, very quiet, pretty convenient to metro stations (two). A few good restaurants close by as well. I came to appreciate it more after my stay at this hotel and some time in Tuscany - when I returned to Rome for a night before flying I stayed very close to attractions, the crowds and a tiny tiny room and at this point I REALLY missed being able to come back Victor's with the nice large room, convenience of the kitchen and quiet neighborhood. It's like being a local.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent quality, very clean and conveniently loc

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
When I arrived I was a bit surprised as the street where the accommodation is located is a bit run down, however I was met by the owner who was extremely friendly and courteous and I was very impressed by the cleanliness and decor of the accommodation.The location is very good with plenty of coffee shops, restaurants, supermarkets etc in the immediate vicinity and it is very close to the metro station and bus stops for local transport, I decided to do a walking tour and it was a very good starting off point and a pleasant walk to the Coloseum and many other sights.I was a bit wary of being in accommodation with shared bathrooms but it was never an issue and although the place was full there was never any waiting or inconvenience.Having a fully equipped kitchen is a great advantage if you want to buy your own food or snacks to eat at the hotel, there is also a limitless supply of tea, coffee, milk and water etc available 24 hours. All in all an excellent place to stay at a good price in the centre of Rome, highly recommended.