Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crystal from Toronto, CA

Definitely will come back

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Close to train station and subway station, room is clean, staff is quite helpful, breakfast area is in the garden, a fancy place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Location: Good local restaurants within walking distance
I was very pleased with my experience at this hotel. Just far enough away from the hectic center of Rome but close enough to get to the sights easily. My son is studying in Rome for a semester and I stayed at this hotel when I went to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DWT from Canada

Nice hotel and close to the train station.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The three people room is big and comfortable.
The front desk staff are very helpful and friendly. The train station is close by and there are few pizza places. If we go back to Rome, we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hidden gem

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
convenient location to major metro and train stops. excellent value, very friendly and professional staff. clean rooms, very comfortable stay. quiet and safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Asih from Burton Latimer, Northamptonshire, UK

Pleasant hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Location: Although it is not in the most beautiful surrounding, the Colosseum is only 2 (metro) stops away from the hotel.
Clean room (and hotel), friendly staff, very good food - Overall is very good and we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Melbourne, Australia

A good option

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Room, hotel staff, breakfast (included in our tariff)
Cons: No exercise facilities within the hotel
Location: Good base from which to explore Rome
We had a very pleasant stay at the Abitart. While the immediate neighbourhood is slightly down at heel, it is close to the Ostiense train station and Piramide underground and there are some excellent restaurants within a 10 or 15 minute walk. Our room was a good size, and accommodated us and our 3 year old comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Great hotel - room was very spacious for a European hotel. The breakfast buffet had a large variety of food. Would stay at the Abitart again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mama Tsem from London, UK

Wonderful place to stay...

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Bathroom, comfy bed, breakfast, location to station, staff, quiet,
Location: very easy to find from Ostense stn, taxi from rome termini is 19 euros
We stayed 4 nights &really enjoyed our stay, there were 4 of us 3 adults and a child. The sofabed in the room was more a sofa the size of a single bed however my sister who slept on it was satisfied. The room was a slightly cramped because of the layout but we didn't mind since we were only there to sleep, there is just far too much to do in Rome. The breakfast had a great range, they even had rice cakes. My only complaint was the scrambled eggs were slightly runny. You can also stock up on biscuits, pastries & fruit to take out with you for the day. The bathroom was well stocked & I was surprised that they replaced our towels daily with mini bath/shampoo gels. I recommend the restaurant attached to the hotel, Cleo was lovely & very accommodating. Our first night we arrived quite late &they made something specific for us, in fact they did that the two evenings we ate there as their menu was a little too sophisticated for my daughter. They have a great deal 24 Euros for a 4 course meal, they call it a taster menu. The hotel is very close to the station Ostense which has regular trains to Rome Termini, we bought our Rome 3-day pass from the newsagents inside the station, 34 Euros. Ostense is also very well served by buses. A quick tip: you can access Piramide station very close via the subway exit close to Ostense. Piramide runs the line that can take you to many attractions. We will definitely be coming back to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Fort Laudredale, Florida, USA

Nice Hotel, Great Air-conditioners

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: All
Cons: None
Location: Convinient
Super clean upscale hotel with a short pleasant walk to the Metro line B. Breakfast lounge is a beautiful room with glass walls looking at green space. Most impressed with the rocking air-conditioners. Rome can be hot and it was a pleasure to return to a truly comfortable room after a long day. Small grocery up the street for cheap bottled water. Reasonable daily parking onsie for 18 euroes per day. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from UK

Love art? Love Abitart!

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Staff. Art. Excellent food, well priced. Good sized room + shower room.
Cons: Bit far from the centre.
Fabulous. Quirky. Comfortable. Friendly. The food was really great + well priced.