Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MK

Excellent location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The location couldn't be better, the room was nice clean and neat. Walking distance of the St. Peter square, couldn't be better. There was no problem with the connection to the Internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lucy from england

Brilliant stay!!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The owners were so sweet, they offered us cake on the first day and sent us a very sweet email when we'd got home
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is very near to Vatican City so you can just walk down and hop on a sightseeing bus to the centre. The owner recommended us a brilliant restaurant
We had an amazing time at Al Ponte Del Papa! We were welcomed by the staff and made to feel at home as soon as we arrived. The room was brilliant value for money as it was so big and was kept immaculate. I would definitely recommend to a friend and can't wait to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find but very nice

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Very small 'hotel' walking distance from Vatican. Staff fairly friendly but their English is very poor. Breakfast does not amount to much. The room, however, had great character. No proper air conditioning but a fan above bed. Road outside very noisy, all night! But for the price it is very worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheryl from las vegas

Great location

Posted May 7, 2014
Close to Vatican. Be prepared to pay cash. Was not told ahead of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kate

Close to Vatican, comfortable

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine for a short stay, although breakfast is basically a prepackaged croissant. Tiny bathroom and very difficult to find - a sign might help!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JSW from UK

Great accomodation!

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is convenient and near to many tourist attractions. Surrounding the place there are many restaurants and places to eat so there's nothing to worry about. The service is really good and staff are very friendly and helpful in providing information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaz from Norwich

Short city break with my adult daughter

Posted Apr 11, 2014
We booked online based on the location and ratings, plus of course price being a concern. We were tourists on a budget. Al Ponte del Papa was great for us. Cheap enough and immaculately clean. Freshly decorated and very pleasant. The pre packaged breakfast was ok, no worse than the stuff you get in a Premier Inn continental breakfast bag. We were given our own set of keys, so we could come and go as we pleased. Our room was nice enough, comfy double bed, double wardrobe and an en suite that although small was perfectly functional, the shower was wonderful. Had to pay in cash though, and there's a room tax of €3 per person per night on top of your bill. The location was perfect, 5 minutes walk from the Vatican, and there's a bus route that stops yards from the door that takes you right to the heart of the tourism centre. Some pleasant and reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance too. Highly recommend Caprain Cone ice cream parlour across the main road!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by Vincenzo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, we are very very happy that your stay was good. I want only to tell you that the city tax is 2 euros and not 3 euros and Was written on the Expedia's mail about it be cause is not a b&b's tax but a Rome's tax and even us aren't agree with it. My best regards, Vincenzo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marianne from United Kingdom

Excellent Location and great people. Very pleased.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Perfect location. Lots of organised coffee suppled every morning and staff are helpful.
Cons: theres only one bathroom to share.
Location: We really had everything to see in the town. Many restaurants near by and cafes.
We visited all the parts of rome on the map and it was really interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
need to be near the vatican--it was perfect--they were kind and the place was clean