Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Tiny room but great staff and location!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The Al Viminale Hill Inn and Hotel was just perfect for our quick visit to Florence. The room is tiny by North American standards but we didn't spend much time in our room anyways. The staff is extremely helpful and helped us with all of our questions. The hotel location is ideal as it is just a few minutes walk to anywhere (the Duomo, the Market and Train Sation). The morning breakfast was great with fresh coffee, fruit, cheese and pastries. Would definately stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caussade

Hotel bien placé

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: La localisation, proche quartier antique, Trévi et centre historique. Se fait très bien à pied. vue sur l'Opéra. Joli marbre, bar café thé gratui
Cons: Douche transparente face au lit Toilettes à portes coulissantes (bof intimité) TV (3 chaines qui marchent) Pas de petit déj
Location: Proche Station Termini (direction aeroport) Fontaine de Trévi, plazza repubblica, villa Borghese, via Nazionale (shopping)
Séjour de 5 nuits dans cet hotel. Un bel immeuble qui ne fait pas hotel à tous les étages. Un ascenseur ancien mais qui a beaucoup de charme, en bois avec les portes battantes. Pour les chambres doubles, un bon lit, bon matelas. On est regroupé par 3 chambres dans ce qui devait être une grande suite avant. Douche originale, mais peu d'intimité...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bressolles

Bon emplacement

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Le confort et la propreté de l'hôtel sont irréprochables.
Cons: Les réglages TV sont à améliorer. La WIFI est à revoir, mauvaise réception.
Hôtel bien placé pour la visite de la Rome antique, proche de la gare, du métro et du tramway. A pied, la plupart des sites sont accessibles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 울산

테르미니 역에서 가깝고 가이드투어 집결지인 성당과 가까워 편리함

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: 독립된 공간으로 화장실, 싱크대가 있음
Cons: .
Location: 테르미니역 근처라 굉장히 편리함!
건물이 많이 노후화되었음. 객실은 나름 간단한 전자레인지요리와 싱크대가 있어서 편리함. 또한 테르미니역 근처라 호텔접근성과 여행지 접근성이 굉장히 편리함. 나름 가격대비 머물기 괜찮은 호텔이다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Agrigento

Ottima posizione per visitare la città a piedi.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Il confort del materasso, la doccia idromassaggio.
Cons: Va bene così com'è .
Abbiamo scelto questa struttura per essere a due passi dal centro, abbiamo avuto il piacere di portare con noi nostro figlio con la fidanzata poiché non conoscevamo bene Roma. Abbiamo trovato delle belle giornate quasi primaverili, ci siamo fatti tantissimi chilometri a piedi senza essercene accorti, siamo andati a cenare a Trastevere, posto veramente incantevole e abbiamo mangiato benissimo : pasta all'amatriciana e l'abbacchio a forno con patate....consigliato ai buongustai....esperienza bella da ripetere in primavera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Clean comfortable room

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Maybe a bit softer mattress on twin beds
Location: Termini is a couple blocks away, plus another Metro stop. Plenty of restaurants and shops.
Stayed a week in room 502. Had plenty of room, even for 2 women, ha. Not the Ritz but it doesn't claim to be. Housekeeping kept the room clean and tidy. Front desk staff were polite and helpful. We had a great stay and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

stanza particolare con affaccio su due lati

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: tutto
stanza con affaccio su due lati di cui uno sul teatro dell'Opera, molto carina e confortevole. Letto comodo e biancheria di primordine. Degna di nota la doccia ampia e con tutti i confort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel typique super sympa

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Hôtel super sympa avec un haut plafond et de larges escaliers. Seuls petits bémols: Pas de fer à repasser et chambres petites. Mais très jolies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Excellent Stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, GREAT LOCATION!
Cons: -
Location: The hotel is located at about 20 mins walk to all locations, trust me, you wont need a metro ticket to visit around unless you are going Vatican
Stayed with my boyfriend in the 3rd floor, the room is very clean, and there is a shared pantry to be used by 3 different rooms, there are variety choices of instant tea bags and coffees available too. Here are the Pros and Cons: Pros: 1) Wonderful location - Its near the termini train station, just 10 mins walk away from hotel. The hotel is also situated near tourist attractions like the Colessuem, it took us about 18-20mins walk from the hotel, and on the way you can also see the Santa Maria Maggiore, a beautiful building just along the the road. On the side note, if you are still interested, after the Colessuem, you can also visit other attractions nearby such as Roman Forum, Arco di Tito, and walk along Via del Corseo to visit the Fountain of Trevi, but it is still under reconstruction now 2) There a plenty of nice cafes, bars and restaurants just besides the hotel. On our first night, we had our dinner at Cafe Washington, the waiter is really friendly and speaks excellent English. Try their seafood on Tuesday or Wednesday, we had our dinner on Wednesday at the seafood is really fresh! For Chinese food lover, there is a Chinese restaurant just opposite cafe washington.We had it twice in 2 nights 3) The room has a mix of modern and typical Italian design, really nice Cons: No breakfast provided by hotel, but there is a bar that is partnered with the hotel. Walked out of the hotel, turn left and its the first bar you see. Can't remember the name but you get 10% off for BF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom münchen

Nettes Hotel in Bahnhof nähe

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Sehr schönes Zimmer. Das wlan funktionierte einwandfrei, Kühlschrank war vorhanden, Supermarkt in unmittelbarer nähe. Waren sehr zufrieden würden wieder buchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Emiliano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to hear from you so soon! We thank you for your stay at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel and for having left such an enthusiastic opinion. We are really happy to read your satisfaction and we would like to thank you for having been nice guests: your appreciating attitude has helped us in giving our best! All the staff hope to welcome you back in the next future. See you next time in Rome.