Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Quiet hotel in nice area

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Room was excellent and very clean with towels etc changed daily.
Cons: Directions to hotel could be updated as bus route has changed slightly.
Location: Very quiet with only a few cafes and restaurants nearby.
Hotel was really good value and located in a quiet area not too far from centre of Rome. Easy bus and tram connections to centre of Rome and Vatican.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, England

Nice hotel close to the main attractions.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: Kettles should be provided in the rooms.
Location: Good location close to a department store and you don't need to walk far to find a good cafe. It's a 30 minute walk to the Spanish Steps.
Reasonably comfortable although the air conditioning was rather noisy. There was a group of guests being particularly rowdy outside our rooms one night and when we tried to telephone Reception to complain they didn't answer. We had to politely ask them to be quiet as we were trying to sleep but the noise continued. To my knowledge the hotel staff did nothing to tackle the problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

internet

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: nice big room
Cons: fast internet
Location: far from tourist location
very slow internet very hard to find nice big room clean/comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The staff were helpful and friendly. We enjoy our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Modern

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very modern, clean hotel. Staff was pleasant. Wi-fi in lobby. Fairly convenient to the attractions. Onsite parking available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Quiet and clean

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast was the same every day and ok, scrambled eggs were from mix. Coffee with hot milk very good though!
Location: Not much to do nearby, need to take a bus to get to Spanish steps, Vatican and other attractions.
Nice hotel, though a bit far to walk to most attractions but bus stop very near by, train about 30 minute walk. Nice, quiet, residential neighbourhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic city hotel, not worth four stars.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: Easy links to the city centre.
Don't be fooled by cheap deals, this is a cheap hotel. Nice decor and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Staff and Breakfast
Cons: Replace beds that are not in good condition. We can't stay on the side. You'll end up rolling in the middle.
Staff are friendly The bed was terrible. The middle part of it is already sinking. Our backs were hurting in the morning when we woke up because of that. Breakfast is fine. Internet comes and goes(very bad. can't even send/receive anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Rome Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It's a pretty good hotel. The food is microwaved, so I would not eat there. The bar is well stocked for late night drinks. The room is clean and the bed wasn't the most comfortable, but still pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Internet connection in the rooms was intermittent.
Location: A 10 minute bus journey into the centre of room with a frequent bus service. It is close to one of Rome's largest Parks for a walk avoiding traffic.
This is the second time I have stayed here and once again I was not dissappointed. Although not in the centre of Rome it is well placed and having a place to leave a car gives it an edge over so many others. The hotel is well run with very helpfull and pleasant staff. The rooms are very clean and have plenty of space for your bags.