Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Cheated at Hotel Albani Roma

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights (prepaid reservation) and when we checked out early in the morning, the receptionist on duty told us to pay 5 days’ worth of city tax at €12/night for a total of €60. Since we were in a rush to the airport, we didn’t think much of it and paid him the €60 in cash. We received a printout that we thought was a receipt. We later realized it should have been based on 4 nights for a total of €48. We called the hotel, and to our astonishment, we were told that we had paid the “correct” amount (€48) according to the receipt entered on the hotel system. We faxed over the statement that we received, but apparently it was a “Conto Proforma” – a receipt preview but not a final one, and the receptionist entered the final receipt with €48 listed on the hotel system. Seems that he had pocketed the difference! We know the amount is not much but this is extremely unacceptable for a 4-star hotel like Hotel Albani to do such a thing to guests because we are tourists who would likely pay in cash. We have reported the incident to the hotel manager and front desk manager but received no response from either one, let alone a refund. In addition, the room rates may seem like a good deal for a 4-star but the property does not deserve 4 stars. The rooms and bathrooms are old and ours had an awful stench.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Zimmergröße, angenehmes Personal.
Location: Hotel liegt relativ zentral.
Schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage, nicht so weit entfernt vom Zentrum. Für Städtereise, auch mit Familie gut geeignet. Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhige, schöne Lage.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Die ausergewöhnliche Einrichtung, Freundlichkeit des Personals, die Lage.
Cons: Die Hellhörigkeit der Zimmer.
Location: Im Park der Villa Borgese kann den Tag herrlich ausklingen lassen. Das Hotel liegt ganz in der Nähe des Parkts, in einer schönen Wohngegend Roms.
Meine Tochter und ich waren von Samstag bis Mittwoch vor Ostern in Rom. Dem Trubel der Stadt konnte man im Parkt der Villa Borgese und dem in der Nähe gelegenen Hotel, sehr gut entfliehen. Direkt in der Umgebung des Hotels gibt es nette Kaffees und Restaurants. Im Supermakt um die Ecke kann man sich für den Tagesausflug verpflegen. Diverse Buslinien fahren in die Stadt, die Haltestellen sind ganz in der Nähe. Wir haben die Stadt zu Fuß erkundet, zu den Sehenswürdikeiten braucht man zwischen 30 und 60 Minuten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Ohne Tadel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Cons: Deutsche Tageszeitung
Immer wieder im Albani, keinen Tadel , alle Wünsche erfüllt Reisender aus Bayern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nürnberg

Sehr schöner Aufenthalt

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: dass es sauber war und man von dort aus sowohl zu Fuß als auch mit der Straßenbahn alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten von Roms Zentrum erreichen konnte
Location: Es befindet sich im Nord-Osten des Stadt-Kerns in einer ruhigen Seitengasse
Das Personal war sehr nett und hat uns immer geholfen, wenn wir etwas brauchten. Es war sehr sauber und das Zimmer war entgegen mancher vorausgegangenen Bewertungen ruhig. Das Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig und beinhaltete alles, was man braucht (viel mehr als ein typisches italienisches Frühstück ;-) Wir hatten auch im Hotelzimmer unproblematisch Wlan, was aber etwas an Geschwindigkeit verlor, wenn viele Gäste "online" waren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Fint hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Godt hotel med super service, eneste minus var madrassen som var helt flad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albertofrom Torino

Ottimo per una vacanza

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
L'hotel si trova a circa 2 km da piazza Barberini ed è facilmente raggiungibile con i mezzi pubblici. La camera era confortevole e pulita. Buon rapporto qualità prezzo. Ci ritornerò sicuramente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabiofrom Roma

Ottimo hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Soggiorno gradevole, hotel molto confortevole, personale cortese e disponibile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexandrefrom são paulo

Limpo, agradável e moderno!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Não é no centro, mas fica em um bairro calmo e de fácil acesso com apenas um ônibus. Desde o serviço até a limpeza foram ótimos. Garagem para o carro, ajudantes na entrada, pessoal simpático, além de um café da manhã maravilhoso. Não esperávamos nada assim.