Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great for budget travel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Better signage at front of building to assure guests that they're in the right place!
Albatros Vittoria Vaticano B&B is a converted apartment, so be sure to look for the address and instructions when booking, since there isn't significant signage upon your arrival. Also be sure to confirm your approximate arrival time beforehand, since the host is not always at the property. We used this as a base for two nights to explore a bit of Rome before moving out to the countryside. It's very close to the Vatican (we used the entrance to the Vatican Museum as a landmark for the location of the B&B) and a few blocks from the Metro, which can whisk you straight downtown. The place is perfect for budget travelers, and there's a small gocery store (alimentari) a block away, with the only drawback being that the B&B doesn't have a kitchen to use.
1 out of 5
by LJ from NZ

Close to the Vatican

Posted May 28, 2014
Room is tiny. Bed is hard and old. Breakfast is a couple of store bought cakes. It's close to the Vatican... That's about the only thing this place has going for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from USA

Comfortable

Posted May 14, 2014
The B&B is more like a nice hostel. Good, clean hotel with a spacious room. Very simple. Quiet. Beds are comfortable. Two blocks from the Vatican and four blocks from the closest Metro stop. Must pay in cash, be prepared. Water heater is for all three rooms at B&B so it is best to take military showers so everyone gets hot water.
1 out of 5
by traveller from London

Paying for location only !!! I mean only

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Three sofa bed rooms with sofas bed / broken bed in private apartments third floor with some outdated lift. Hot water runs put after two people shower !!! Runs on boiler. NO BREAKFAST ...muffin and teabags are so called breakfast went for ester with family wasted money could get so much better for extra 20£ dirty cheap smelly bedsheets. Duvet full of dust in cupboards with A COMPLEMENTARY LEFT OVER ROTTEN PIZZA IN BOX no room service. At least give spare bed sheet / towels. Broken windows
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Though the place was clean.. everything was pretty old. The sheets werent changed for the entire stay. Great Wi-Fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by td from USA

Close to Vatican

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay. Had to ask for breakfast/towels. Wilson was very nice and called for a taxi when we had to leave early. Good room on 4th floor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aj from USA

Should be taking off hotels.com

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is more of a hostel at best. Checking in was difficult. The free breakfast was milk and the cheapest packaged pastry, in my mind it wasn't even close to a snack let alone a meal. The beds were horrible. And the shared bathroom was discusting. The only good thing nice was we were able to use a stove and cook our own meals. The wireless internet doesnt even work if there even was any and trying to reach anyone incharge wasnt easy we were not able to reach anyone when we tried. Amd our room didnt get cleaned once the whole week we were there. Hotels.com should take this off there website ASAP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael from Tennessee

Ugh

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well the hotel or whatever it was ended up being at the top of about 5 flights of stairs. The bathroom was adequate and the room i had was pretty good. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest and the tv didn't work. The staff was nice and overall it was a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Shyam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jade

Good location, friendly staff, inexpensive

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good considering the low price. It is very small with a shared bathroom, but the rooms are spacious and charmingly decorated, you feel like you have your own place in Rome, in a good location.The staff member I met, Wison, was very friendly and helpful. Little hard to find as entrance just looks like a private residence