Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC USA

Nice hotel close to Rome attractions

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location. Price. Accommodating and clean.
Location: Close taxi ride to Vatican. Same with Roma Termini (train station)
Very accommodating. Charming hotel. Clean, pleasant. Rooms a little small, but clean with everything that you need. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gouda

Prima hotel in het centrum van Rome

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Het vriendelijke personeel, de ligging en het ontbijt in de ochtend. Wifi is gratis
Cons: De kamer was een beetje gehorig maar niet heel erg storend.
Location: Wij hebben de highlights kunnen belopen. 8 minuten vanaf Forum Romanum. 20 minuten lopen vanaf het Vaticaan en Trastevere
Bij aankomst zijn hartelijk verwelkomt door de receptionist. Er was Wifi aanwezig zodat we vanuit de hotelkamer konden Skypen met het thuisfront. Het was een nette schone kamer met een tv en minibar en kluis. Het Pantheon en Trevi fonteinen waren op 5 minuten loopafstand. Het dakterras waar je wat kon drinken gaf een mooi uitzicht over een plein. Receptionist Tommaso gaf ons dagelijks zeer bruikbare tips over de highlights van Rome, dit scheelt heel veel wachtijden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lund

Bra hotell med centralt läge

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Inte så stort hotell. Mycket trevlig personal i receptionen som gav bra service och tips. Frukosten var bra och det fanns något för alla.
Cons: Boka gärna rum som inte har bilgata utanför.
Location: Bra utgångspunkt med promenadavstånd till de klassiska sevärdheterna.
Rom är som ett stort museum. Mysigt att bara strosa runt i smala gator och över dessa otaliga torg med fantastiska fontäner. Förhandsbeställ gärna biljetter till tex Vatikanmuseerna och Sixtinska kapellet för att slippa köer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Angus

Fair hotel, good location!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The location was good for checking out the sights. They offered breakfast, continental, not cooked.
Cons: Nothing really, I suppose, although a bit thicker walls between rooms would be good.
Location: Nearby the Panthenon, and the Trevi Fountain. Not far from the Coloseum, Roman Forum etc.
The hotel itself is in a good location and is clean, and staff friendly. Breakfast is adequate, although nothing cooked offered, just continental, but fair. The room I had was ok, clean and coffee/tea making facilities were available in the room. Nothing fancy. Ideal for a short stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Hotel Albergo Cesari

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly ,inviting and the staff will go out of their way to help.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Situated between the Trevi and the Pantheon excellent for all the major sights and shopping also excellent places to eat at reasonable prices .
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel .Specifically wanted to go back. The staff very friendly and helpful. Room was warm and cosy and clean.Had the weather been better it would have been lovely to sit on the roof terrace.Love this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本 大阪

主要なところへは歩いて行けます

Posted Jan 22, 2015
フロントの対応も朝食の対応も良かったです。到着した時にローマの地図で観光ルートを教えてくれたりバス乗り場教えてくれたりと、対応が良かったです。英語が不安でしたが、ゆっくり対応してくれました。助かりました。テルミニからはタクシーです。ホテル自体は古いですが、全然気になりません。ぜひ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson Valley, NY

Great location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Great location and good breakfasts
Cons: Concierge service.
Location was excellent and room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is also very good - fresh fruit, yogurt, meats, cheeses, coffee, etc. Our only disappointment was when we asked for a restaurant recommendation. The front desk only had one recommendation and I'm pretty sure they have an agreement with the restaurant because it was only mediocre and when we got there we met another couple from our hotel that also received the front desk recommendation. Looking on TripAdvisor, we noticed that a lot of the restaurant's reviews were from people who stayed at our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

パンテオン、ナヴォナ広場、フォロロマーノ、買い物、すべて徒歩圏内

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: スタッフと 場所の利便性
Cons: トイレは改善してほしい。古い建物なので、ある程度覚悟は必要だと思いますが・・・・・・
Location: とても便利です
創業の古いホテルとのことで、泊まってみたかったので、選びました。 トイレがうまく流れませんでした。6泊の長期滞在だったので、部屋を替えてもらうことにしました。フィレンツェで築500年の建物に泊まったことがありますが、こんなことはありませんでした。 選んだ段階では気づいていませんでしたが、どこに行くにも便利な場所にありました。朝食をとる最上階からは、天井にだまし絵のあるイグナチオ教会が、すぐ隣に見えました。 特筆すべきは、スタッフです。とても信頼できる人たちでした。滞在中、困ったことを相談すると気持ちよく対応してくれました。とても感謝しています。Bernardoさん、ありがとう!また会いましょう。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom greater chicagoland

Great location.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This small hotel is on a walkway between the Trevi fountain and the Pantheon. Nice breakfast in the morning. The staff was super friendly. If noise bothers you do not get a room facing the front - the noise was constant until 2am. Great rooftop space. Short of breakfast, the hotel doesn't have any substantial food service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Ubicación perfecta

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Ubicación
Cons: ventanas anti-ruido
Location: Centro histórico de Roma
Pequeño hotel familiar, en un edificio antiguo y con mucha comodidad. Servicio con atención personal y amable. La ubicación en perfecta, a 2 minutos de caminata del Pantheon y della Via Del Corso. A menos de 10 mins a pied para la Piazza Navona.