Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Australia

Very nice hotel, very authentic Itslian.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 night stay here. The staff were very helpful, the location was very good for restaurants and so close to the Pantheon. It was about a 10 to 15 minute walk to most other central points and once we found our bearings, very well placed . I have been to Rome 4 times and this was the nicest and most authentic hotel I have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜市

パンテオンが見える快適なホテル

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: 窓からの眺め。
Location: パンテオン、ナヴォーナ広場
パンテオンと広場が窓から見える素敵な眺めです。改装したばかりのようで、部屋やバスルームも綺麗。ホテルスタッフも感じがよく、快適にすごせました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff
Cons: Can't think of anything. Heck, free American style breakfast and happy hour in the intimate hotel bar is great place to meet your fellow guest.
Location: Heart of historic area. Close to everything.
Grat place. I have my doubts when a place has so many glowing reviews. We stayed 3 days and everything was great. Rooms. staff, location, service. Very nice and very deserving of the outstanding reviews. Desk is staffed 24 hrs. a day. Staff got us a car to airport at 5:30 in the morning. We looked out from our room to the Pantheon and the plaza. People playing music in the early evenings and groups singing under the Pantheon. Very cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient for most of the attractions

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The staff at this hotel were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were cleaned every day. My aunt and I cannot fault the hotel in any way. It was surrounded by restaurants in every direction and we were spoilt for choice. We would not hesitate to return to the hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey, usa

Hotel in great location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Trip advisor and yelp
Cons: Nothing - we had a perfect stay
We could almost touch the Pantheon from our hotel window. Always something going on in the Piazza. The staff is wonderful - helpful with directions- restaurant recommendations were fabulous. You could walk to all the important sites. We would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doha, Qatar

A gem in an excellent location!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Everything...
Cons: Can't think of anything...
Location: I don't think you could ask for a better location. We walked to every single attraction (15-20 minutes).
Albergo del Senato is a lovely hotel and we would definitely stay there again. Our room was small but beautiful. I appreciated the bathtub, bathrobe and slippers. We both enjoyed the turndown service and the delicious Venchi chocolates the staff left for us every night. We truly lucked out as we got a corner unit on the fourth floor (407) with a spectacular view of the Piazza della Rotonda and the remarkable Pantheon. The Piazza is very lively and always busy with tourists and musicians. The Piazza has many restaurants all around. The hotel itself offers breakfast and it was excellent. It included home-made cakes and pies. I liked that they always had a nice big bowl filled with green apples by the dining room for guests as well as smaller bowl filled with candy and chocolate. The people at the reception were amazing....very helpful and always happy to do so...Mr. Luca and Ms. Alessandra were very cordial and Mr. Piero warmed my heart....Grazie di vero cuore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colchester England

Brilliant location and wonderful room.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
I stayed here for a few days before Christmas with my daughter and could not believe how brilliant the location was. I never tired of walking out of the hotel to be greeted by the magnificent view of the Pantheon. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff could not have been more helpful. We each got our own wifi code and it was very nice for our family back home to receive a FaceTime call every evening telling them what we had been up to. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Horley, Surrey

Step out of the hotel, in to a film set!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Everything about it was perfect and we were left feeling special even though we had a less expensive room. The staff should be congratulated.
Cons: Nothing, pleased don't change a winning formula.
Location: Location is ideal for all major (and minor) places to see.
We could not have been more thrilled to stay at such a terrific hotel. The staff were so helpful and always polite, even if a couple did not speak so much English. The location of the hotel could not be beaten, adjacent to one of Rome's most incredible sites at The Pantheon. The square was perfectly described by my wife as like an amazing film set! On two afternoons, we had a brilliant tenor singing right outside of the entrance and drawing a huge crowd...deservedly so as he could really sing! Even though it was December, we went to the roof terrace to be greeted by stunning, 360 degree views over the Eternal City. The side streets adjacent to the hotel are crammed full of fab restaurants and boutique shops with very helpful staff who were not pushy at all. Would I recommend this hotel.....without any hesitation whatsoever. We were there for our third wedding anniversary and I KNOW we will be going back, the sooner the better!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

Perfect location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Fantastic location next to the Pantheon, the best coffee shop & ice cream parlour around the corner with restaurants and deli's in abundance.
Lovely three night stay, convenient, clean with professional, helpful and polite staff. Would highly recommend and certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
This was our second stay at this hotel and will stay again. The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is so convenient to many sites. The piazza is bustling with activity not to mention that the Pantheon is about 10 steps from the hotel door. The breakfast buffet is very fresh and offers many choices. Can't say enough about this wonderful facility.