Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Central for everything.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Was greetedy by amazing reception. Hotel was immaculate. Staff lovely. Room perfect. Breakfast could not have been better. Extremely friendly, helpful and in a fantastic spot. Highly recommend and would return. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect hotel central to everything

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: position, cleanliness and extremely good staff
Location: Right next to The Pantheon, easy to walk to Colosseum, Vatican, Trevi fountain. Surrounded by cafes and restaurants
Lovely hotel. Went there for my birthday. The hotel management left an ice bucket with a bottle of Prosecco and 2 champagne glasses in our room as a birthday surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom belfast

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The location - the staff - the facilities and the decor.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location is very central . Adjacent to The Pantheon.Walking distance to most of the sites. Lots of places to eat nearby. Lots of shops. Perfect !!
We enjoyed three days / four nights in this beautiful hotel. Our room ( 206) faced the piazza and we could almost touch the Pantheon from our window. The reception staff were charming , helpful and spoke excellent English. The bar manager Michele was very entertaining as well as being an excellent bar man.( he makes a mean Strawberry Rossini !!). The decor was beautiful - marble floors, staircases. .There is a lovely roof terrace where you can enjoy spectacular views across the city. The breakfast room was very pleasant with a good choice of food on offer. Apart from the hotel itself, the location is excellent. You can walk to all the major sights from there. The piazza has entertainment most evenings .I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Celle u. Heidelberg

schönes Hotel mitten in der Altstadt

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft an der Rezeption.
Cons: eigentlich nicht, ich wüßte zumindest nichts
Ein rundum gelunger Rombesuch. Schönes altes Hotel in typisch italienischem Stil, direkt am Pantheum. Alle bekannten Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar. Dutzende Restaurants rundum. Rom ist einfach ein unbeschreibliches Erlebnis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel right in the centre

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Fantastic location - we had a room on looking down on the square. Always things to watch - street entertainers, live music etc Staff very helpful.
Location: Right in the centre, overlooking the Pantheon and the bustling square. Could walk to all the top sights and Piazza Navona very very close.
Loved everything about our stay- the hotel and its location, the history and interesting finds around every corner, the jaw dropping sites especially the colosseum, forum, palatine hill, the Vatican, St. Peter's basilica, the Sistine chapel and the pantheon. Eating out was not expensive just off the main squares and everyone very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Göteborg

Litet familjärt hotell

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Läget och den trevliga personalen
Cons: Mer frukt till frukost
Location: Hotellet är granne med Pantheon som samlar många turister och uppträdande av gatuartister.. Många restauranger finns i närheten.
Utmärkt val om du vill ha gångavstånd till de flesta sevärdheter. Personalen i receptionen, städpersonal och i frukostrummet är samtliga mycket trevliga. Rummet kanske en aning litet, men det mesta fanns. Wifi fungerade ganska bra, men var kanske litet långsamt ibland. Frukosten OK, men ibland saknades t.ex. bröd, bacon mm. Mera frukt önskvärt. Vi bor gärna på hotellet vid nästa besök i Rom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, UK

Absolutely beautiful

Posted Apr 11, 2015
What a perfect location for a hotel. When we arrived we had a complimentary upgrade which was perfect as we were celebrating an anniversary! We had a corner room with a view of a beautiful cobbled street from one window, and the magnificent Pantheon out of the front window. It truly is breathtaking! Fantastic staff, each and every one is polite, friendly and happy to help. Breakfast is perfect, scrambled egg, bacon, cakes (yes, amazing cakes for breakfast!!!) and the usual cereal and continental stuff. The rooms are beautiful, spotless and luxurious. Only drawback was there's no tea or coffee making facilities in the hotel room, and there's also no access to an iron (unless you're willing to pay the housekeeper to do it for you) Other than these very minor glitches, the room was perfect. If you're unsure of where to stay - stay here! The location is spot on, central to everything. Each afternoon/early evening there's live musician playing acoustic Led Zepplin, Pink Floyd, The Eagles... What more could you want?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

HIghly recommended hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The location and staff - both fantastic.
Cons: The lift! V. slow and seemed to have a mind of its own! In the grand scale of things, not a huge problem at all though.
Location: Five min from Piazza Navona, 15 min to Trevi Fountain, 20 min to Spanish Steps and half hour to Collesseum and Vatican (both in opposite directions).
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone for lots of reasons - my nephew (12 years) and I loved it for centrality to absolutely everything (furthest attractions are Colosseum and Vatican - both half hour walks away in opposite directions (but easy to find and interesting walks so better than taking Metro anyway - and that is coming from someone that is awful at reading maps!) Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and were lovely to my nephew, which was appreciated. V. comfortable beds and clean, pleasant room with wi-fi and bath in bathroom. Breakfast was OK - not amazing but nice enough. Bedroom view looked out onto small side street - I imagine other rooms give a better view since the hotel is literally opposite the Pantheon and beautiful Piazza della Rotonda square, which has a fountain and some enticing restaurants. Overall, a perfect hotel, which I think would suit any family, couple or, person traveling solo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wetherby UK

Location, location, location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location and staff are fabulous. Room was everything we needed. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Air-con was a bit of an issue-didn't seem to be working-but we didn't ask for help, so maybe our fault.
Location: With the Pantheon right on your doorstep, you are within 20 minutes walk of colosseum, forum and, in the other direction, the Vatican and St Peters.
Perfect location with the Pantheon right on your doorstep. Square gets mega busy as the day goes on, but you have your little haven to go back to, with a rooftop terrace that has a view to die for! All the main sights are within easy walking distance - 15 minutes to Colosseum, 20 to Vatican, and there are restaurants a-plenty in the local area. Only very slight niggle was that we couldn't get air-conditioning to work and room was very warm, but who knows, this could have been operator error! Staff are fabulous, Mauro was a complete star, as mentioned on many other reviews, but bar staff, housekeeping, breakfast staff all lovely. Totally out of the blue they realised it was my husband's birthday on our last night and brought us a lovely card and bottle of Prosecco to celebrate, just an indication of how they look after their guests. Would absolutely recommend anyone to stay there. The location. Is glorious and hotel is worth more than it's 3 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great location bang in the middle of everything.10 min walk to all the sights.hotel staff brilliant but no atmosphere in bar.still would highly recomend