Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoy the Piazza della Rotunda

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Staff; clean spacious rooms; location
Location: The hotel is on the piazza with the Pantheon outside the front door. Piazza Navona is about a two block walk.
The hotel staff was very helpful to us, including assisting one of our party who had a booking issue with the next leg of his journey. The rooms were quiet, clean and spacious. The bathroom was fabulous. We had laundry done and it was completed on time. The location was convenient to many sites and a doable walk to many others. We walked to the Vatican, to Trastevere and to the Colosseum. We loved the roof top bar where we could watch activities in the Piazza and enjoy the skyline. Since it was quite hot while we were in Rome, this was an especially nice amenity and the bartender was very gracious. The restaurant next door served great food as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superior service and location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Service, breakfast, location.
Cons: Air conditioning struggled a bit since it was 95 to 110 degrees F almost every day.
Location: Can walk to everywhere in ancient Rome. Plus taxi stand in the piazza. Pantheon is right next door.
The view from our room overlooking the Pantheon was so incredible!!! Great restaurants in the Piazza Della Rotunda in front of the hotel.....especially if you like outdoor cafes as we do. Walking distance to everything as it is located in the center of ancient Rome. A very special experience staying at Albergo Senato for a week. Will never stay anywhere else when in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Hotel & Great Location

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Roof top bar with great wine, olives and view. Hotel staff at the front desk - the best.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Pantheon, Colosseum, museums and thousands of cathedrals.
The hotel staff was excellent. Location is near everything! Within walking distance to every historical site. The hotel was quiet. Roof top bar - amazing view and the wine and olives - to die for. Only complaint was the air conditioning. But I don't think air conditioning in Rome really works at any location....or that the definition of air-conditioning to a Italian is different than to an american. Regardless - we were very happy and pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The hotel gave us the best Rome experience.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Everything is at the right level : nicely decorated and unimposing, polite but never pompous, helpful and easy going.
Cons: The sound from water flashing in adjoining rooms could have been less intruding, but it is not easy to eliminate.
Location: Piazza Minerva, Piazza Navona, Colosseum, St Peters, St Maria Maggiore, St Maria de Popolo, St Clemente, Palatino Hill, Fontana Trevi, Borghese etc
It is located between the Colosseum and the Vatican city. The hotel is at the Pantheon's doorstep with views into the Piazza Rotonda with swallows swirling the sky and the twitting in the morning and people entertaining during the day. The staff are wonderful, helpful, the hotel is clean, beautiful, comfortable with a wonderful roof garden. I'll go back any time. We saw Piazza Minerva and Michaelangelo's statue of Christ, Bernini's elephant holding the burden of Wisdom, Piazza Navona, the Colosseum, St Peters, St Maria Maggiore, St Maria de Popolo , St Clemente, Palatino Hill, Emporium, Fontana Trevi, Galleria Borghese, Spanish Steps, Vittorio Emmanuel's monument, the Termini to name but a few places. Walking around Tiber is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

miss Rome already

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: So helpful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to all attractions, but lots of walking which is not a bad thing
Close to everything. Loved roof top patio! Saw everything we wanted to see but would like more time to just wander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Fantastic location! The rooftop bar was great and Michelle the bar tender was the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Right next to the Pantheon!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Our room had a view of the Pantheon. Rooms are a bit smaller which is expected but nicely appointed. Great roof top bar for a cold beverage in the evening. Location was perfect to see all the sights in Rome. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Ca. USA

Great location and great staff!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in throughout Europe. The location is just outstanding being in the center of old Rome and within a stone throw of the Pantheon. The breakfast served is incredible and will last you to dinner at eight at any of the local dinning establishments. But don't forget about the wine on the roof at night. Great views of the Piazza. The gentleman who writes with the fountain pen is just that a gentleman, very old school. But then the entire staff was the most helpful I have ever experienced. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gran opción

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Sin duda volveria. Ubicación ideal justo frente al panteon, todo queda a pie. El desayuno es una maravilla. Los cuartos de muy buen tamaño (para estándares europeos). Gran servicio. Lo mejor es la terraza-bar, con vista panorámica de la ciudad (ojalá la usaran para el desayuno).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Great location, hotel staff was wonderful, really nice rooms, AC, great breakfast. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely go back!