Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Fabulous Hotel, first time in Rome.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Everything as we would love to go back there.
Location: 20 minute walk to City centre through lovely park, supermarket 5 minutes away. Good restaurants within walking distance, tram right outside the hotel.
The hotel apartment was very large and clean and had a well equipped kitchen, which was hidden behind folding doors, very clever as it was not on show when not needed, so you could relax in the lounge which was nicely furnished..We were so lucky to have picked this lovely hotel. It was so comfortable, we could not fault it as it made our holiday, We were in room 201 which was not on the front of the hotel, so not troubled with the tram noise, so we found this a quite hotel. The staff were so friendly and so very helpful. The hot and cold breakfast was wonderful with a large selection and you could help yourself to as much as you wanted. There was a very good supermarket only 5 minutes walk away. We enjoyed the walk through the park every day into the centre of Rome. We walked everywhere so didn't use the transport and found it no problem to visit all the sights. The hotel emailed me a few days before our arrival to arranged transport from the airport, which we found very helpful as Roberto was waiting for us outside arrivals with my name on a card he was holding. We would definitely book this hotel again as we want to go back to Rome next year as there is so much more to see. Book this hotel and you will not be disappointed..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Komforthotel in Stadtnähe

Posted May 3, 2015
Ein sehr schönes, gemütliches Hotel in Stadtnähe (Piazza de Poppolo durch einen schönen Park in ca. 15 Minuten erreichbar) mit direkter Anbindung zur Tram Linie 3 und 19. Zur Straße etwas laut, wir hatten allerdings zur Poolseite unser Zimmer so das der Verkehrslärm nicht störend gewesen ist. Das Personal an der Rezeption ist sehr höflich und hilfsbereit gewesen. Das Frühstück ist für italienische Verhältnisse sehr gut gewesen, mit frischen Brötchen, Müsli, verschiedenen Wurst- und Käsesorten, Marmelade, Honig, verschiedenen Früchten und Eierspeisen und Kuchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

quiet hotel overlooking zoo

Posted May 2, 2015
We were looking for a hotel in a quiet, green location but with easy access to the centre of rome, either by foot or public transport. We loved strolling through the Villa Borghese and when feeling lazy taking the tram into town. The stop was right outside the hotel. The hotel staff were extremely courteous and helpful and we had a lovely corner room overlooking the park/zoo. We also really enjoyed the breakfast buffet with an incredible selection of cereals, fruit, sliced meats and cheese, various types of bread and cakes. This really set us up for exploring rome. In the evening we mainly ended up in a local restaurant nearby which was recommended to us by reception. The food was delicious, affordable and we weren't the only one's thinking so. It got very busy at the weekends with roman families eating out. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would certainly come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zoetermeer

goed hotel aan de rand van het park

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Zeer goede kamer voorzien van alle voorzieningen.
Location: Hotel ligt aan de rand van park Borghese en met de tram die voor de deur stopt kan je alle plekken van Rome goed bereiken.
Goed hotel met goede voorzieningen en zeer vriendelijk personeel. Met de tram voor de deur is dit hotel een aanrader om Rome te bezoeken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Room was huge with nice furnishings. Breakfast buffet had a good choice of food and staff were charming and helpful.
Cons: The hotplates in the room could work a bit better.
Location: Close to Villa Borghese park if you want a quiet afternoon and the Villa Julia Etruscan museum down the road is well worth a visit.Zoo is opposite.
Hotel and staff were very nice and staff very helpful. You can get bus/tram tickets at the hotel from reception. There is a supermarket within 10 mins walk - word of warning - check that the hotplates in the room are working as ours would not get hot enough to cook food, but were OK for warming precooked food if you were in no hurry! That's the only reason I have given less that 5 stars for facilities. Close to Villa Borghese park if you want a quiet afternoon and the Villa Julia Etruscan museum down the road is well worth a visit.Would definitely book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anglesey

Great hotel for sightseeing in Rome

Posted Apr 30, 2015
A great hotel with attentive staff and a great location for getting around the sights of Rome - tram stops outside hotel which are perfect for trips to the Vatican City or the Colloseum. Great breakfast sets you up for the day and a super swimming pool to cool off in after a day's sightseeing. Highly recommended !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton, England

Quiet part of town, right on the tram line

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Excellent stay, lovely friendly staff, nice breakfast, lovely room, on tram line ti all major landmarks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, SC

Nice hotel just outside city center

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. The room is on the backside of the hotel and it was very quiet.The staff was amazing. They gave us recommendations on transportation as well as local places to eat. They all spoke English which was quite a relief.I was disappointed because the pool was closed and we could not sit outside. A bottle of wine on arrival was a nice treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Noord-Brabant

Fijne kamers aan de rand van het centrum

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Heel aardig en behulpzaam personeel
Ruime kamers in mooi gebouw met vriendelijke medewerkers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel in der nähe Villa Borghese

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen, aber sehr sauber mit freundlichen Personal. Es liegt direkt an einer Straßenbahn Haltestelle was in der Nacht etwas laut ist, aber für die Erkundung der Stadt auch seine Vorteile hat. Aber auch zu Fuß quer durch den schönen Park Villa Borghese ist man in c.a. 10 min. Am Piazza del Popolo.