Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel just outside Central Rome

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great hotel, free shuttle bus into Spanish Steps (approx 10 mins). Swimming pool was a god send and food was exceptional. Hotel staff couldn't do enough and we're always willing to recommend things to do or local resturants. Buffet breakfast was a great start to the day and the spa was a great end to the day. Would definitely go back. Not really for kids, more for couples.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Not Really Downtown

Posted Jul 14, 2015
First class hotel, staff was great, rooms clean and comfortable. Pool and outside bar was nice and service was great. Hotel restaurant was Michelin 2 star but way too pricey for my tastes. Bar menu not too pricey ($15 for a salad) but drinks expensive - $15 for small martini and $10- $20 for glass of wine. Only real complaint is that hotel is a little far away from the action (too far to walk) and had to either take taxi get to/from Spanish Steps or they had shuttle which ran every half hour but had to book in advance and last return was about 10pm which was usually way too early going back after normal dinnertime so had to take taxi. Would stay at another hotel closer to the action if we go to Rome again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Überbewertes Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Das versprochene/beschriebene Zimmer entsprach in keinster Weise der Realität und hätte in Deutschland bestenfalls 2 Sterne Qualität. Die Aussicht aus dem Fenster war, wie aus dem "Keller" nach oben zu schauen auf ein "mülliges Dach". Dieses Hotel ist absolut unempfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sights most want to see in Rome

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The hotel is very well positioned to take in the sights of Rome and then kick back and be served by the attentive hotel staff. We had a great experience and would highly recommend Aldrovandi!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fabulous hotel, great location. Very romantic.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The staff are fantastic. The facilities are wonderful. Just an overall great hotel. Very romantic.
The hotel is beautiful, the staff are friendly, courteous, and helpful, the facilities are fantastic. Pool, spa, great bar and restaurant, lovely rooms, fantastic buffet breakfast. The location is a bit out-of-the-way, at the Borghese Gardens, but we liked that. We generally walked or took taxis, which are inexpensive. We stayed for five days and just had the most wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new delhi

Fully met our expectations

Posted May 23, 2015
We've just returned from a 10 day holiday in Rome the primary purpose of which was to unwind and enjoy a great city. 10 days, as one may imagine, is enough to expose every fault in a hotel. The Aldrovandi passed the test easily and met every criteria we had - lovely location facing a park, good sized and comfortable rooms, knowledgeable concierges to guide one round the city, and, most importantly, unfailingly warm and helpful staff. The hotel laid out a great breakfast to fortify one every morning. Finally, the hotel shuttle to the Spanish Steps area was useful but we found it more enjoyable to walk the 10 odd minutes through Villa Borghese park to the Piazza del Popolo. We would love to go back to the Aldrovandi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Der Pool ist an warmen Tagen ein richtige Quelle der Erholung.
Ein großartiges Hotel mit einem wunderschönen Innenhof. Die Zimmer zur Straße sind etwas laut, da die Straßenbahn direkt vor dem Hotel lang fährt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

ローマの一流ホテル

Posted May 15, 2015
2015年のGWに3泊しました。 高級感溢れるホテルです。 レセプションの対応が非常にスマートで紳士的なのが印象的でした。 プールの付いた中庭が非常にキレイです。 部屋にアメニティーはひと通り揃っていますが、備品としてポットがなく、お湯を沸かすことが出来ないのには困りました。 レセプションに相談して1Fのバーでもらいましたが、やはり不便です。 朝食は品数も多く、美味しいです。 場所もゆったりとしていて、雰囲気的にも素晴らしいと感じました。 立地は便利とは言えません。 ホテル前にはトラムが走っていますが、主だった観光場所に行くには地下鉄やバスと組み合わせることが必要なので、いきなり旅行者が使いこなすのは難しいと思います。 スペイン階段まではシャトルバスが出ている様ですが、使いませんでした。 基本的に行き帰りにはタクシーを利用するのが現実的でしょう。 不便さも少々感じるホテルですが、隣接するボルゲーゼ公園を散策するための自転車が用意されていたりと、寝に帰るだけではもったいないホテルですので、時間に余裕のある人にぜひ泊まってほしいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Personnel au petit soin, luxe du décor et des locaux, petits déjeuné de rêve, seul bémol le restaurant avec une carte sommaire pour des prix prohibitifs.