Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brussels belgium

Long check in...slow service at the pool...

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Overpriced for service and quality. Food at the grill wasn't that good, sent back 2 out of 4 plates!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Rome

Posted Jun 26, 2014
this is a very nice hotel I wish I could have stayed longer. the staff is very professional and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lesley from oakville ontario

lovely hotel, service staff were excellent.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Right across from the Borghese Gardens where you could use the bikes from the hotel for a nice ride. Excellent service. Courtesy shuttle to Spanish steps,very convent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary f from lowestoft

Real quality ,

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Staff could not do enough for you , breakfast is a must .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malcolm from UK

Friendly staff and great surroundings

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: Unusually hot weather for the season (early April) meant that the aircon would have been very welcome especially at night. Only switch on from May!
Lovely oasis conveniently away from the hustle and bustle after a day exploring. A short walk through the Borghese Park via Piazza Popolo takes you into the centre of things within 15 minutes but the hotel does provide a regular shuttle service to and from the Spanish Steps. The hotel lobby and garden are magnificent and topped off by a very friendly staff, giving the hotel a wonderful atmosphere. Can't stress the professionalism and warmth of the staff too much. This hotel has a great team. We would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A wonderful hotel, nestled into the Borghese Park

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Everything.....the staff, professionalism, the quality of care that goes into all the little details and the brunch of course, and the shuttle service
Cons: Listing the prices of the items on the menu at the famed Oliver Glowig restaurant so that there are no surprises when the bill arrives!
Location: Loved the location literally in the Borghese Gallery/Park area, slightly removed from the center of Rome. This makes it a nice way to retreat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Galit from israel

great stay

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: amazing breakfast. probably one of the most elegant hotel breakfast; very friendly staff; the shuttle was also useful.
Cons: the air-condition was not working/ we were told that in November it is turned to heating.
Location: it is 5 min ride from the center and the shuttle runs every 30min until 10:45. so the location is really not a problem.
we were happy with the hotel, the location and the service. the decor of the room is more European than american, but the bathroom is supper modern and the room is very clean. the breakfast room is simply beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ChicagoMark from USA

Amazing Hotel with over the top service

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Probably the most welcoming arrival I have enjoyed at any hotel- the front door staff and the front desk, all was over-the-top! We were even escorted to our room by the front desk agent to ensure our easy arrival. Fresh fruit, wine and hazelnuts awaited us in our room. If you order a drink by the pool they bring it with three silver bowls, one with pistachios, one with chips, and one with olives, as well as two small bowls for pits and shells. Wine prices and drink prices at the pool were fair. My only complaint was the pricing in the hotel was for dining. We truly could not justify spending 28 euros on a hamburger, and that was one of the better values on the menu. Breakfast prices were beyond what I was willing to pay, which prompted us to get our day started and head out into Rome. The concierge was helpful with all reservations and recommendations, and we were sent by a front desk clerk to one of his favorite local restaurants when we asked about where he liked to eat- I think we were the only Americans eating there, and it was amazing! The hotel was a great place to center our stay, and the shuttle to the Trevi steps made it easy to get our day started. Of course, returning home to relax at their gorgeous pool after 10 hours of walking Rome was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Everything
We stayed three nights in late August and couldn't ask for more. The location is great, especially the shuttle service. Rooms are big and comfortable, and the hotel facilities are amazing. We would defiantly come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San diego

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing....the best we're the concierges...they really tried to make our stay an experience. I wish I could stay longer........loved the mojito at the pool bar.