Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gäufelden

Erstklassiges Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Der edle und gediegene Fitnessbereich.
Cons: Auf Wunsch könnte man vielleicht die Informationen, die im Zimmer ausgelegt waren auch in deutsch bekommen.
Location: In der Nähe zur Innenstadt. Ca. 50 m vom Hotel entfernt hält die Straßenbahn die direkt zum Vatikan führt. Etruskisches Museum. Piazza del Popolo.
Das Hotel ist hervorragend und der ganze Aufenthalt war sehr entspannend und erholsam. Die Mitarbeiter waren höflich, aufmerksam und sehr hilfsbereit. Das Essen im Restaurant war sehr gut und das Frühstücksbuffet war genau so wie wir es uns gewünscht haben - vielfältig und frisch zubereitet. Alles an der Reise war rundum gelungen, die Transfers vom Flughafen zum Hotel und umgekehrt waren pünktlich und zügig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey, USA

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: the hotel has a shuttle every 30 mins. to spanish steps. and every 30 mins. coming from spanish steps. it is a nice service.
It is a GREAT place. I was at the first floor room 206. first of all, it is not noisy!!! i don't understand why people left comments like that. I didn't hear anything at all. Breakfast was great. I paid for breakfast but it was definately worth it. room was so clean, they actually clean it twice, one for the morning one for the night. hotel also has converter for electric devices. they have nice hair dryer, not like cheap ones. So, everything was great! The staff was amazing. i highly recommend it!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aspettative deluse

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Bell hotel vicino al centro di Roma per avere 5 stelle piene dovrebbero essere rinnovate le camere, i bagni dovrebbero avere vasca e doccia, ora come ora potrebbe essere un buon 4 stelle. Molto belli gli spazi comuni, bellissima entrata, ottimo servizio navetta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent UK

Lovely hotel ,very helpful staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: See all the remarks above.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Nice location ,made very good by the shuttle to the Spanish steps.The weather was rather wet and sadly ,we did not the see Villa borghese gardens
Lovely hotel ,nice facilities ,very useful shuttle to Spanish Steps .Staff friendly and very helpful.Good grill ,slightly pricey but good quality.Enjoyed spa ,very nice recovery for Rome feet ! Room very comfortable .Nice touches such as free umbrellas ,we needed to use them.Very peaceful. We recommend this hotel wholeheartedly and we stay again on our next visit to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Wunderschönes elegantes Hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: der Garten mit den Pflanzen, Palmen und Blumen. Freundl. Personal am Desk
Cons: Diesen Standard halten!
Location: Etwas höher gelegen, gegenüber der Zoo und der große Park Borghese. Von dort sind viele Attraktionen gut zu erreichen.
Gleich nahe fußläufig der schöne und weiträumige Park Borghese. Gleich am ersten Nachmittag nach der Ankunft ein Spaziergang durch den Park und hinein in das Getümmel der Großstadt. Alle Tage waren wir als Spaziergänger unterwegs, immer Startpunkt Hotel. Es werden komfortable Mietfahrräder angeboten, doch wenn man die Stadt nicht kennt und mit dem dichten Verkehrsgetümmel nicht vertraut ist, sollte man erst einmal davon Abstand nehmen. Wunderbar und lecker die Eissorten in den Gelaterias!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mycket trevligt hotell!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Ett hotell som helt motsvarade våra förväntningar - lugn och ro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good, not perfect

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love the location. Personnel extremely professional, sometimes appearing not much motivated. Cleanliness of the hotel and the room was spotless, our room smaller than we expected and noise. Breakfast was splendid, the place, the service, the food, really something special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Nous avons passe 3 nuits dans ce super hôtel. Tout y était, petit déjeuner savoureux, personnel charmant, chambre confortable. Nous avons même été surclassé. Super weekend d'anniversaire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michaelfrom danmark

elegant super service

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
elegant hotel super service og så er den gratis transport til og fra hotel til den spanske trappe genial i nærheden af hotellet virkelig godt madsted alt i alt et hotel vi kan anbefale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Herzlia, Israel

Excellent overall, highly recommended

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Great lobby and service, deluxe room was spacious and comfortable, the sound and sunlight proofing was great, shuttle to Spagna great
Cons: The hotel is a bit far from main attraction and no food options. This cant be improved so no stars lost. Be aware.
Location: Residential neighborhood and Borghese park. No food options near by (you need to walk at least half a mile). Park is great for walk/run.
Overall it was a great experience. This hotel takes care of the details. Great lobby, helpful (English fluent) staff, deluxe room was spacious and comfortable, very good sunlight and sound proofing (we faced the rear and away from the street - asked for it), twice a day cleaning service. Breakfast is a but pricey (22 EUR per person) but you get a very nice breakfast in a great setting with a great service. The hotel provides free shuttle to Spagna every 30 minutes. This compensates for the hotel being a bit far from central attraction. Near by are Trams 3 and 19 which we used to get to the vatican. Borghese park borders the hotel and is great for a morning walk run. Overall, the hotel was exactly what we expected. It was expensive but it was worth it.