Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belgium

Nice hotel, friendly staff and good location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Cons: More variation in the breakfast would be nice. Pricelist of the minibar and possibility room service?
Quiet location near the subway and bus-stops and walking-distance from the historic center. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. Nice clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Good position for sightseeing

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Lovely helpful staff, superb breakfast buffet
Location: Easy walk to villa borghese. Several nice restaurants nearby
Everything in the hotel was lovely. We managed to walk most places although the metro was just around the corner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Hotel location was very good.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: It was clean, nice and tidy and centrally located.
Cons: no
Location: Shops, metro and restaurants all near by.
Hotel was quiet but close to shops. metro and restaurants. Staff and customer service were very polite and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsche Hotel unter Renovierung

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Location: Die Lage von Hotel ist Zentral
Wir haben das Hotel als Wellnesshotel gebucht und waren sehr enttäuscht als beim der Anmeldung hat sich rausgestellt das gesamte Wellness Bereich wegen Renovierung geschlossen ist. Und dann gab noch Probleme mit Frühstück, wir müssen Beweisen das Frühstück auch gebucht war.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nürnberg

Mehr Schein als Sein

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Personal war nett.
Location: Metrohaltestelle Barberini. Unternehmungen: dafür gibt's Reiseführer ; )
Waren von Palmsonntag bis Ostersonntag da. Am Mittwoch Systemumstellung des Buchungssystems und Übernahme durch ein anderes Unternehmen. Die Hotelkarte hat trotz Aktualisierung nicht funktioniert. Das kam noch weitere 2 mal vor. Der Zimmersafe hatte einige Aussetzer, fing dann am frühen Morgen das Piepen an. Wir haben ihn dann irgendwann komplett ausgeschalten und bei Bedarf erst wieder eingeschaltet. Der absolute Knaller war, dass der Fitnessraum incl. kompletten SPA-Bereich ab Mittwoch wegen Renovierung für voraussichtlich 1 Woche geschlossen wurde. Ersatz? Fehlanzeige. Der Fitnessraum war für uns mit ein Entscheidungskriterium. Der Service beim Frühstück lies im Laufe der Woche auch stark nach. Lange Wartezeit und tw. Getränke vergessen. Die Kosmetiktücherbox wurde 4 Tage lang nicht aufgefüllt. Wir haben die Box offensichtlich offen gelassen, was aber nicht geholfen hat. 1 defekte Glühbirne wurde während des gesamten Aufenthalts vom Zimmerpersonal nicht bemerkt. Von ca. 8 Steckdosen im Zimmer haben 2 funktioniert. Allerhöchstens wohlwollend max. 4 Sterne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Few days away

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Fab hotel, staff and breakfast. We stayed at a time when the hotel swapped owners mid visit and this seemed to affect the spa facilities... There weren't any! Other than that it was a great hotel choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Centrale, molto ben posizionato. Bel design.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Stile di design e professionalità del personale.
Cons: I servizi della SPA.
Location: L'hotel è centrale e adiacente a via Veneto e a piazza Barberini, ben servito dai trasporti pubblici e a breve distanza a piedi da Trinità dei Monti/P
Camere di buon livello, Stile complessivo gradevole, soprattutto le aree comuni. Ristorante di buona qualità. Terrazzo con bella vista e servizio di BBQ. Il personale è molto professionale. Unica pecca la qualità dei massaggi della SPA.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Pool & Roman Bath closed due renovation.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast facility and replacement of damaged furnishings in rooms and ripped carpets in hallways etc.
Advertised as Spa but only sauna and steam room working, far too expensive for what it was......Although the staff could not do enough for you.....I think Expedia has not advertised this hotel as reality....Max. Rating for hotel, lower 4 star...I wish to complain and receive a partial Refund from Expedia for misleading advertising.....We travel a lot and know the difference between 4 and 5 star......Many of the guests were upset what they had paid for this hotel...Look forward to your prompt reply.....Pls. make sure you send a Hotel Inspector to reasses you rating of this property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Joli hotel bien placé, 1 déception toutefois

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: joli décort, chambre confortablme. Emplacement très pratique pour visiter Rome.
Cons: Fonctionnement piscine et hamam ou du moins prévenance quant au fait que ce service ne soit pas assuré. Implication du personnel
Location: Grande proximité Piazza di Spagna, Fontaine de trevi, panthèon, restaurants, boutiques... + taxis et métro à 2 mn à pieds
L'hôtel est tres agréable, dans l'absolu mais nous avons été très déçus car nous l'avions choisi pour 2 raisons : - Sa situation : très bien, pas de déception - le fait qu'il propose un spa et particulièrement une piscine intérieure ce que nous aprécions après une journée de marche et de visite... La piscine était fermée, le haman en panne... Le personnel de l'hôtel, totalement indifférent ne savait pas dire depuis quand ni pour combien de temps. leur site internet n'en fait pas état et le personnel ne s'en excuse même pas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto , Canada

not bad as a 4 star hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: staff and breakfast
Cons: the spa area
Location: great and ideal location
near to all transportation facilities and just out of the ZTL area if u want to rent a car in Rome . rooms are ok as Europe hotel .