Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis.
Location: Das Hotel ist relativ zentral gelegen mit guter Anbindung an den öffentlichen Nahverkehr.
Das Preisleistungsverhältnis ist gut, allerdings darf man für den Preis natürlich nicht zuviel erwarten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

ottimo albergo in pieno centro

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: tutto
E' stata una bella vacanza allietata dal Simposio internazionale FIT, dall'udienza del Papa e dall'ottimo albergo in posizione centrale comodo a tutti i servizi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sappemeer

Goede en schone uitvalsbasis

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Schoon. Vriendelijke, servicegerichte medewerkers. Ligging vlak bij metro en bushalte.
Location: Vanuit deze uitvalsbasis loop je bv in 15 minuten naar de Trevi fontein, in 20 minuten naar het Colosseum. 5 minuten lopen naar bus- en metrohalte.
Wij ( gezin 4 personen) hebben 5 nachten in Alius Hotel geslapen en ontbeten. Via Hassan (Alius Hotel) hadden we vooraf via e-mail het vervoer geregeld van het vliegveld. De chauffeur was direct ook gids en gaf ons, tijdens de rit, tips en informatie. Een schone kamer die elke dag werd bijgehouden, goed ontbijt. Alles wat je mag verwachten voor de prijs die je betaalt voor dit hotel. De ligging aan de drukke Via Natzionale liet je dag en nacht weten dat Rome een 24/7 bruisende stad is. Voor slechte slapers zijn oordopjes geen overbodige luxe. Terug naar vliegveld ook weer geregeld via Hassan en ook dit was weer conform afspraak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small hotel, nice location but hard to find.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hot water system for shower have some problem, when we call staff for help. He act like theres no problem. I get cold during trying get those tricky hot water worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viviannefrom Elten, Duitsland

Centraal gelegen

Posted May 6, 2014
Location: Ligt gunstig tov alle bezienswaardigheden. Ook lekker dichtbij station Termini.
Eenvoudig, maar goed hotel. Vriendelijk personeel. Ligt heel gunstig voor alle bezienswaardigheden. Station Termini is dichtbij. Wel een heel drukke straat en daardoor 's nachts wat onrustig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suefrom NORTHAMPTON

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Clean and tidy hotel close to all of Rome's attractions. Staff friendly and helpful. Furnishings functional rather then comfortable. Main selling point is definitely the location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by florfrom Rosario

Mala atencion, baño muy incomodo

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels
Estuvimos en Roma por 4 noches y no tuvimos una buena experiencia. Por empezar el precio de la habitacion era casi un 50% mas caro durante el fin de semana (el viernes era feriado). La atencion fue lo peor de la estadia, no tenian informacion sobre los alrededores (supermecados, lavanderias, por ejemplo) y demostraron poca predisposicion para atender otro tipo de consultas/reclamos. Nos toco una habitacion amplia, pero con un baño muy incomodo, que tenia el duchador roto. La primer noche nos quejamos por el baño y el conserje nos pidio que esperemos al dia siguiente para hablar con el conserje de la mañana, esa persona nos dijo que no nos cambiaba la habitacion pero que arreglaba el duchador, no nos fuimos porque ya habiamos pagado la estadia y no queriamos perder tiempo reclamando el dinero y buscando otro hotel. La ultima noche nos bañamos con agua fria, nos quejamos y nos dijeron que dejemos correr el agua un rato mas... obviamente eso no funciono. La noche anterior te pedian el horario para el desayuno que no era de lo mejor pero servia para arrancar el dia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jørgenfrom Risskov

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
Udmærket ophold på hotellet. Det var meget centralt beliggende, hvilket var det væsentlige. Vi var lidt skeptiske i forhold til et 1-stjernes hotel, men det var udmærket - og særdeles billigt. Kvalitet i forhold til pris var således helt i top.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JJfrom Canada

Never even saw the room

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
The day of check in there were plumbing issues and they sent us in a taxi to another hotel. The lady was very nice but we were fed up. At the end of our three-week holiday we wanted the location, and to be settled without having to move hotels again. They wanted us to spend one night elsewhere then transfer back to Alius, which we did not agree to because it didn't work with our tour schedule. They did accommodate us at the new location for all three nights but that hotel room didn't have a phone for wake-up service and was not even on the same street as the reception desk. Very confusing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lalafrom HK

Quite a bit far

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
We were relocated to Collin Inn as the washroom of the hotel was out of order. The Inn is large and clean.