Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg MB Canada

Fabulous B & B

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A lift!
Location: It is within view of the dome of St Peter's and there are many good Italian retaurants and souvenier shops right on the same street. Dale
I cannot find enough positive words to describe Alle Fornaci a San Pietro. Being met by the host, Tiziano, was a warm and welcoming experience. The room was exquisitely clean, artfully and intererstingly decorated with imaginative design. The bathroom was excellent with funky towels and full appointments. The bed was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was more than generous and varied. Tiziano and his partner were very helpful with the luggage. I cannot rate this B & B highly enough, though there was one drawback. For an old man with a heart and lung condition, the prospect of 90 beautiful marble stairs was daunting. For the young and fit it is ideally located and very economically priced for the excellent surroundings and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sfrom Sweden

Great place, perfect location!

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cute and small bnb just outside the vatican. The rooms were big and spacious, bathroom was clean and fresh. We arrived late but this was no problem to arrange, for a small extra fee, and we couldnt tell them until the same day! Great service :) Mr.F was always within reach through a text and was keen to help out with anything! Breakfast, served to the room, was way over our expectations, a tray on wheels full of everything and you can order hot drinks of your choice! Would definately come back again! (Actually extended our stay when we were there!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vlak bij Vaticaan

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: Beter licht bij het bed om te kunnen lezen.
Kleine maar heel nette b&b. Leuk ingericht. Behoorlijk centraal gelegen, zeker t.o.v. Vaticaanse musea. Ontbijt keurig en uitgebreid op trolly in kamer. Voor eetgelegeheden kun je naar Trastevere wandelen langs de Tiber maar het restaurant tegenover de ingang van het b&b is net zo goed. Aanrader is ook de wijk met restaurants aan de andere kant van het Sint Pieterplein. Wel beetje energie overhouden voor de 100 treden naar de b&b. Klein nadeeltje is ook het feit dat de leeslampjes naast het bed niet goed genoeg zijn om bij te lezen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lornafrom Scotland

Rome's best kept secret!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Where to start! We have visited Rome on several occasions and this is by far the best accommodation we have found within our budget. We arrived on a late flight and did not reach the accommodation until 22:30. This was no problem and a member of staff was there to welcome us. Even at this late hour he could not do enough for us and immeadiatly gave us a great feeling about this b&b. Every morning a fantastic breakfast was served in our room at a time of our choice that kept us going well into the afternoon. The ensuit rooms are cleaned to an excellent standard. The free wifi was lightening fast. We will definetly be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcofrom Verona

Due passi due da San Pietro

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Ottima posizione, personale gentilissimo, colazione in camera spettacolare. Stanze moderne e pulite. Se avrò occasione di tornare a Roma sarà la mia prima scelta. Se devo trovare un neo...veramente trascurabile...è al 4 piano senza ascensore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location For Vatican

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Andrea was extremely helpful and courteous. The location is great for the Vatican and the Dome room would be my only choice. Price is reasonable for Rome and local area is ok but better to go down to Trastevere district for quainter and nicer places to eat.It is short 15 minute walk along the Arno. A 4 story walk up so that may an issue for some but if your doing a lot in the Vatican this is a great location with super nice people running it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patfrom France

Très bon b&b

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel très près du Vatican Accueil très chaleureux dès notre arrivée Très belle chambre avec vue sur le dôme de St. Pierre Séjour très agréable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stefanotonyfrom bari

ottimo punto centrale

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
benissimo , se non fosse per la prima colazione di qualita' scadente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Reyna & Davefrom Los Angeles, CA

Great Service and Location

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We would definitely stay here again! This location is literally 1 block from St Peter's square - excellent! It is extremely well maintained. Andrea, the owner, takes great care in making sure your stay is comfortable & you have all you need. We had read comments about the breakfast provided down the street & that it was so little - but the cappucino & juice served were better than we had ever tasted!! really!!! & we just walked over as we were heading out for the day, it's really not that big a deal. And yeah, there is no lift, but Andrea is there and carries your luggage both up when you arrive and out when you leave. In the meantime, walking up and down is a great form of excercise after enjoying all the great food you eat. Andrea made a couple of restaurant suggestions (at our request) & each time they were OUTSTANDING places. We would stay here again hands-down and would greatly recommend it. We ventured out and literally walked to all the other tourist locations. We got on the bus once and took a taxi once, but only because we walked so much we were exhausted! If you don't try & do everything at once, as we did, you can literally walk to everything. Andrea provides a map for you to show you were everything is. It was truly a great experience. Thank you SO MUCH, Andrea, hope to stay with you once again some day! Oh, and the mattress is heavenly!!! Thank you for making our stay in Rome one that we will never forget. Grazie Andrea!! Let us know if are ever in our area.