Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Serge from Sydney

I would not use Aloha hotel again or recommend it.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Do not advertise this as a hotel as it is not a hotel. Have at least a person taking care of the hotel full time.
Location: Okay.
The Aloha hotel is advertised in Expedia as a hotel however it is not a hotel, it is a room which is within an apartment where there are other adjacent rooms with a common kitchen. An actual key needed to be used to enter the building and then another two keys to enter the apartment and then the room. The room was also advertised with its own on-suite bathroom, however the bathroom although it was private was not on-suite and to get to it we had to go across the apartment hall and other people in our pijamas and also needed a key for the door. On the last night at hotel we could not get into the building as someone broke their key inside the lock and no one could get in. This was later fixed by simply leaving the building door ajar. In the morning when we were leaving with our suitcases for the airport we could not open the apartment door because someone had locked it from inside and our key could not open it, until someone else, the person who had actually locked it heard the commotion and came and open the door. When we first arrived at the building by taxi, we called on the internet only for someone to come and meet us at the door to say they had changed us to another building used by the same hotel and we had to walk some 5 or 6 block with our suitcases to get to the other building. They also advertise a continental breakfast and all you get is a serve yourself cafe facility and a few stale plastic wrapped cakes that have been in the cupboard a few months.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and reasonably priced

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The thing that surprised me is that this is a B&B, not a hotel, and as such they do not have a reception desk. You must arrange your arrival with them ahead of time so that someone will be there to meet you and give you your keys. If you arrive without such an arrangement and do not have a phone, you will have no way of getting in. Also note, there is no signage, so you must find it by the address. Breakfast is included, but it is a cold breakfast, there is nowhere to sit, and it is not served until 9am (I found I was happier to head out earlier in the morning and find breakfast elsewhere).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Aloharome, Hotel Management
Hello We are happy that our B & B has a good quality / price ratio and your overall judgment is good. Breakfast can be done at any time at the bar or served at 9 am to 11 am, with products such as milk, juice coffee or tea and biscuits and snacks as in Italian culture. Our telephone numbers , as well as addere on the confirmation of the reservation, are exhibited in the entrance door to the B & B just to help all those who do not have the time announced in advance of their arrival. Thank you for having preferred us and we hope to see you soon again as our guests
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where is the hotel? It must be an internet scam.

Posted Jan 10, 2013
We prepaid Expedia online as required, but at the end of our stay, the lady told us she had charged our credit card 40 euros for local tax. Our contract says that what we had already paid was all inclusive. Aloha is not a hotel. It is a bed and breakfast in someone's small apartment. There is no sign on the street that there is a Aloha hotel. We walk past it five times and did not see it. We arrived late and thought it was an internet scam. We could not get in and had to wake up several neighbours who had no clue where Aloha was. Finally, after one and a half hours, we found it on the second floor at the back of the apartment building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Aloharome, Hotel Management
Hello thanks for your comment . Remembering that we are a B & B and not a hotel I would like to specify that the city tax in Rome , as also indicated in the reservation is not included in the total cost paid on expedia , is in fact a municipal tax and not a fee national . we are on the second floor of the B scale of a historic building in Rome which , like many other buildings in the center , before the stairs has an inner courtyard which we also published the photos . Thank you for letting us know about these difficulties in finding the structure . In the future we will be more clear and detailed with our customers ..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel as details said it had ensuit in fact the bathroom was down a hallway. We were moved the next day to a room with ensuit but then asked to move back again the next day. The apartment was noisy from neighbours and because it is located in the Asian area if room there was a constant smell of curry. No one cleaned the room whilst we were there and although there was tea and coffee ther was no milk. Doubt I would stay here again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melanie

Good for price

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was hard to find, because there was no signage out front, so just pay attention to the address. It is walkable to the Roma Termini, so that was convenient. The room was spacious and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful with sight seeing tips. The only problem for us was that there was no air conditioning and going to Rome in August, the weather was really HOTT! Other than us being hot, the room was great for a group of 5-and a private bathroom always a plus when traveling to Europe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family

Nice Apartment

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is not a traditional hotel with reception and maid. The helpful receptionist comes when called on the phone. She issues three keys: One key lets you into the building. One key lets you into the apartment. The apartment has three suites. One key lets you into your suite. The building has a private courtyard. The apartment is very clean and well maintained. Our suite had a bedroom - slept 5 comfortably, a large bathroom and a hallway. No A/C. I would stay there again. The gelato factory down the street claims to be the oldest in Italy. It may be the best and cheapest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com