Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recomendable.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Un hotel asequible, habitación muy cómoda y bonita, aunque la ducha del baño que nos tocó echaba agua con muy poca fuerza. Pero por lo demás genial, nos trataron bien y nos sentimos muy acogidos. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fijne ligging met zeer gastvrije mensen!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
De ligging is perfect, tussen termini en Metro Vit. Eman. in. Het centrum is te voet te bereiken. De eigenaar is een ontzettend lieve vrouw die er alles aan wil doen om je op je gemak te laten voelen. Helaas is er geen airco. De b&b is aan een erg rustige straat waardoor het openen van ramen niet storend is. Er is overigens ook een safe en ventilator aanwezig. Ontbijt is Italiaans (zoete koekjes en een sapje of warm drankje). Gasten mogen ook gebruik maken van de keuken mits deze schoon achtergelaten wordt.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Paramfrom ROMMET

Dårlig frokost

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gammelt boller fra frysern. Ingen brød og bare dritt boller. Støv i skapet.. IKKE BESTILL DETTE.. ALT ER DÅRLIG UTENOM DARIA KUTTY..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staffs were really helpful and kind. They made our stay very comfortable. Walking distance to termini station and colosseo. I would definitely recommend this hotel and love to stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samanehfrom Iran

Great location with a great staff

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recommend all my friend if they want to go to rome just stay in Aloha, due to the great hospitality of its owner and good location close to termini station and easy access to all places
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Situé proche du centre historique de Rome

Posted Jun 18, 2014
L'hôtel d'Aloha n'est pas un hotel au sens classique du terme: ce sont des appartements transformés en chambres privées avec salle de bain. Les chambres sont confortables, mais sans climatisation, dans des immeubles typiques du centre de Rome. Métro Termini et Vittorio Emmanuele à deux pas à pieds. Mais les propriétaires ne sont pas sur place, il faut les joindre par sms ou téléphone en cas de problème. Le pétit-déjeuner n'est servi qu'à partir de 9h, dans l'entrée de l'appartement: il n'y a pas de salle de réception ou de salle à manger pour le repas. De plus, le petit-déjeuner propose peu de produits frais. Pas de pain ni de croissant comme dans les hotels, mais plutot des petites brioches industrielles et un jus d'orange en brique individuelle, thé ou café à préparer avec une bouilloire électrique.
2 out of 5
by Sergefrom Sydney

I would not use Aloha hotel again or recommend it.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Do not advertise this as a hotel as it is not a hotel. Have at least a person taking care of the hotel full time.
Location: Okay.
The Aloha hotel is advertised in Expedia as a hotel however it is not a hotel, it is a room which is within an apartment where there are other adjacent rooms with a common kitchen. An actual key needed to be used to enter the building and then another two keys to enter the apartment and then the room. The room was also advertised with its own on-suite bathroom, however the bathroom although it was private was not on-suite and to get to it we had to go across the apartment hall and other people in our pijamas and also needed a key for the door. On the last night at hotel we could not get into the building as someone broke their key inside the lock and no one could get in. This was later fixed by simply leaving the building door ajar. In the morning when we were leaving with our suitcases for the airport we could not open the apartment door because someone had locked it from inside and our key could not open it, until someone else, the person who had actually locked it heard the commotion and came and open the door. When we first arrived at the building by taxi, we called on the internet only for someone to come and meet us at the door to say they had changed us to another building used by the same hotel and we had to walk some 5 or 6 block with our suitcases to get to the other building. They also advertise a continental breakfast and all you get is a serve yourself cafe facility and a few stale plastic wrapped cakes that have been in the cupboard a few months.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

B&B

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Esto no es un hotel, es un piso adaptado donde te rentan cuartos. El servicio de parte de Francesca, la limpieza y comodidad de los cuartos eran muy buenos, lo malo es que está en una zona que se ve fea e insegura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com