Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Perfect hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Travelled around Europe for 3 weeks. Stayed in 12 hotels. This was our favorite.... In EVERY WAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from london

Nice hotel I hVe to use the bus to go to beach

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Bud experience to use the buses. I heve to waith more then half hour every morning and afternoon and them been packt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms, bathroom and kitchen.
Cons: Provide a shuttle to and from the airport and Rome for guests. Provide instructions, directions on how and where to ride the bus and train.
Location: Castel Romano is about 15minutes away where guests can do their shopping.
The hotel is nice, but it is just too far from Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from England

Good

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Good hotel - only problem a bit to far from Rome and the traffic is bad,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from New York state

Excellent

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Staff, comfort, cleanliness, just everything!
Location: 30 minute drive to Rome, close to sea, (15 minutes), mall nearby, restaurant, gas stations, bank....just about everything one would need.
We found the accommodations perfect for us. One half hour to Rome, 15 minutes to the sea, great restaurant nearby, everything we needed. Our apartment was grand, the comfort so good. Cannot say enough about this place. We had a rental car, so this was the perfect base of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thom from Sarasota Florida

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
had a great time, needed help to get to rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jennifer from uganda

Perfect family stay over for Zoomarine

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast, two-floor suite, size of the suite
Cons: Beds
Location: Zoomarine!
This hotel was absolutely fantastic for our family. Our suite had two bedrooms, a fold out couch in the living area, 2 bathrooms, and a kitchen - much bigger than we were expecting. The cleanliness was great. The house staff even cleaned up our toiletries and put our toothbrushes in a cup. And our kids - and us - loved the breakfast. I am gluten free and there were plenty of options for me. The only complaint would be that the beds were much firmer than we prefer. But we were very impressed by everything else, including the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Horrible staff, very rude and disrespectfull AVOID

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked through Hotel.com. They changed the price on upon arrival. We reached at 2:00 AM. The front office guy refused to give us a room unless we paid 148 Euros more than the agreed price. Filing a complaint with Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from Bexley, Greater London, UK

High class hotel (as long as you have a car)

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Space in rooms
Cons: Location
Excellent hotel for our recent trip to Rome. Hotel was immaculately clean and the breakfast buffet plentiful. There isn't a massive amount in the surrounding Pomezia area but if it you are looking for a clean and comfortable base from which to visit Rome then Altea Suites are ideal. The rooms are a very good size, the kitchenette fully equipped and the Sky TV was able to display in both Italian and English language. Public transport in the immediate area is patchy so it is almost essential you have a car available. As long as you understand the logistics and geography of the area then Altea Suites is highly recommended for your stay.
3 out of 5
by Andrej

Big rooms with kitchen but bad location

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Room size, kitchen in the room. Huge terrace. OK breakfast.
Location: Only plus is that it is very close to Roma Outlet shopping.
I was looking for a good rated value hotel. This hotel is good value due to room size and kitchen in the rooms but the big minus due to its location - far from airports and also far from the centre. I would rather spend some more money and get a better location. It is also in a industrial area so I guess the hotell is mostly used for business.