Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: fair pricing
Cons: carpet
I rate them high because they provide a very clean, comfortable room at a very good price. The staff is extremely friendly & will go the extra mile to accommodate you. We were not looking for modern conveniences, just a good place to spend the night. If you are looking for a new, modern room with new carpet & pictures on the walls, then I would not recommend it to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fit our needs perfectly

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Carpet could be updated
Location: Very convenient to Berry college & the city of Rome
Mike and his staff are very accommodating & extremely cordial. We will stay with them every time we need to stay in Rome, GA overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suburban Georgia resident

Perfect for my needs

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Easy to find. Very clean. Free WiFi
I wanted a nice, reasonably priced hotel for my two night stay in Rome. ABVI was very clean and the proprietor was very helpful with directions to the various places I would be visiting. The room was not fancy, but I wasn't looking for fancy - just clean and comfortable with free WiFi. Perfect for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ROSEMARYfrom Sparta Tn

Great service and condition of rooms were like new

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best service I've had in many years. They were 6 stars on service and caring additude. We will make a point of staying in the future and recomend it to all. All motels should be so good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clarafrom Barnesville, GA

Great stay.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Esley SC

A great Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I was there for B3 the eagle at Rome collage and the hotel was nice. Very clean room the doors are a little rough but the rooms and the ones at the desk was very nice and willing to help you for places to see and the rooms almost look like new. You can tell they have done a lot of work to make the rooms look great. Next time we visit we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nelson Hfrom Naples, Fl

Very nice front desk clerk

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast provided was sparce, but the clerk was very accommodating when I asked for creamers for the in-room coffee in the evening, and went out of his way to get me milk for the coffee. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, as did my wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable clean room Great basic hotel at a fair price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kjkasaifrom Kernersville, NC

Good Value

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good value for your money. No frills but my room was clean, quite, comfortable and inexpenisve. Breakfast was minimal but the coffee was fresh, hot, and good and if you like cereal, this is the place for you. There is also a mini mart next door for anything else you may need. I forgot my hair dryer but I call the office to borrow one and they had one. GREAT service.