Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Millersfrom Australia

Great location in Rome

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location so close to St Peter's Square, Metro, Hop on Hop off Buses and plenty of restaurants. Mix up with the number of rooms booked still to sort out with Hotels.com and be aware of the 2 Euro per person per night government tax on top of your room price - this tourist tax is charged for every night that you stay in Rome. The apartment we stayed in was very clean and spacious and it is a quirky B&B where you are completely independent. We enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Teresafrom Barcelona

Cambio de localizacion del hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Al llegar, y sin previo aviso, la persona que nos recogió en el aeropuerto nos llevó a una direccion distinta de la que nosotros teniamos del hotel con la consiguiente sorpresa desagradable, ya que eran las onze pasadas de la noche y no estábamos nada convencidos de que nos dejara en lugar correcto, al no haber ningún distintivo que nos orientara. Al final resultó que el hotel tiene dos ubicaciones y que nos llevaron a la ¨sucursal¨sin avisarnos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabifrom Stuttgart

Hotel ist in der Nähe vom Vatikan - zentrumsnah

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Zentrumsnähe, Zimmer zum Innenhof - daher recht ruhig
Cons: Das Frühstück hat definitv Verbesserungspotential. Das selbst gekaufte Müsli hat uns für den Aufenthalt genügen müssen. Brot-abgepackte Industrieware.
Location: 500 m neben dem Vatikan - Petersdom 700 m zur Engelsburg direkt bei den großen Einkaufsstraßen Roms
Bei diesem B & B Hotel handelt es sich um eine gute Übernachtungsmöglichkeit - die sauber ist - in Zentrumsnähe. Von hier können gut alle Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt besichtigt werden. Die Metrostation ist direkt in der Nähe und ermöglicht auch so eine gute Erreichbarkeit des Termini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anonymfrom München

Sehr zufrieden

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir haben das b&b für einen Städtetrip genutzt. Lage, Sauberkeit und Service waren gut. Würden es empfehlen und nochmal besuchen!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Over Booked

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay, nice room and great location. The only problem is that due to the system error from Hotels.com(or Ancient Romance), I could only stay one night instead of two which I originally booked. It would usually be a huge no, but considering other satisfaction, I will still give them 4 points. There is a great sandwich pleace nearby, so do not miss it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcofrom Mexico

Muy mal servicio

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Llegué el día de mi reservación alrededor de las 11 de la noche, esperando que fuera como cualquier hotel en donde te reciben toda la noche, mas aún habiendo pagado la habitación. No había nadie del staff, nadie me pudo dar información, solo unos huéspedes que mencionaron que el personal se había ido desde las 7 de la noche. En la puerta puedes ver un teléfono en el que nadie contesta. En fin me hicieron el cargo pero no puede utilizar la habitación porque no había alguien que lo atendiera. De inicio la entrada parece cualquier cosa menos hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Michele Bono, Hotel Management
Dear guest, this is not a Hotel. This is a B&B and we close our reception at 10pm. Both information are very well advertised on Expedia. Your reservation was simply a no-show. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mariofrom cagliari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location close to the Vatican and buses

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The Italian breakfast was wonderful. Spacious bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gigi & andyfrom QLD, Australia

Great place and convenient location

Posted Oct 1, 2013
We stayed at Ancient Romance in September 2013. I've never been to Rome before and when I walked in was quite amused at the reception. I think I expected more as I thought we were in somebody's home. But we were pleasantly surprised with our room. It was really great. Great bathroom as well and very comfy bed. The location is excellent! The staff were professional and were in contact with us before our arrival. Really a great place to stay at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom San Diego, CA

Great location for visiting Vatican City

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The location near the Vatican. Perfect for couples. Very reasonable price. (Cash payments are required.)
Cons: Easier coffeemaker?
Location: Walking distance to Vatican City. Great shopping opportunities.
Wish we could have stayed longer! The staff were extremely helpful and stored our luggage upon our arrival since our room wasn't ready and helped us get settled later that day. The location is PRIME for visiting Vatican City - short walk away with lots of restaurants nearby. Endless souvenir possibilities. There's even a 'flea market' of sorts near the "Sleeping Romance" units. GREAT DEALS. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. No street noise from our room. Things to keep in mind: shaky elevator, small shower, high-carb continental breakfast (pastries and cereals), and (for us) a very complicated coffee maker. There is a McCafe less than a block away which worked out perfectly. We needed airport service on departure and had a wonderful, prompt driver get us there right on time. Thank you, Ancient Romance, for a wonderful stay. We hope to be back one day.