Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrale e servito da autobus /treni etc

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: pulizia e posizione
personale accogliente, camera piccola ma ben arredata, molto pulito. ci sono vari ristoranti nelle vicinanze. ottima soluzione come base d'appoggio per visitare roma.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Uncomfort nights in Rome

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The passage way from the entrance and the stairs should be more pleasant with enough light and have some decoration.
Location: Hotel location is not too far from mass transports.
It is 8-10 minutes walk from train station and metro. I had a bit trouble to find it out, as the hotel has no sign board. This hotel is on the 3rd floor of the building. Passage way along the way from entrance to the upstairs is too dark and make me uncomfortable, as well as an old and narrow elevator which is able to lift a few passengers. The reception area is quite restricted. Reception staff can't speak English. It seems no hotel staff at the hotel at night, None gives me the contact number if any emergency case or assistance required at night. Room with double bed and internal bathroom is standardized. But TV is out of order. WiFi available in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom UK

Decent budget hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a place to stay for a few days in Rome, Andy & Lu is a good choice. The rooms are comfortable and clean (cleaned every day around midday), and are of a reasonable size for Rome- the high ceilings help to make it seem larger. The bed was comfortable, and our room featured sky tv and excellent air conditioning. The location was good, being very near Termini station, and whilst not quite as near to many of Rome's attractions as other hotels everything is within easy walking distance. Service was a bit non-existent though apart from the cleaning- we only saw somebody at the main desk once in 7 nights staying there. Essentially, its place to stay if all you want is a decent, clean room for a few nights, and don't mind not seeing any staff during that time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nijmegen

Communicatie is een kunst.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Ondanks dat ik per mail mijn aankomsttijd had doorgegeven was er niemand en was men ook niet telefonisch te bereiken. Na bijna een uur wachten werd mij via het hotel ernaast medegedeeld dat er in het hotel een verdieping hoger een kamer was geboekt. Beetje zonde van mijn tijd. Die kamer was wel ruimer en in orde.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A stento sufficiente

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Posizione buona, stanza molto piccola, bagno piccolissimo, perdonale quasi assente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Klein aber fein

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Ich war mit meiner Freundin 4 Tage im Andy & Lu. Es war sauber und gut. Man darf kein großes Zimmer erwarten, für uns war es aber ausreichend, da man das Zimmer ja nur zum Duschen und schlafen brauch. Ich kann es nur empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Klassisches Bed&Breakfast in zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Einfache Ausstattung, sehr ordentlich und sauber, freundliches Personal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gfrom London

Good location... that's it.

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B&B is located in near the Termini and Republica metro stations, so is convenient to get around from. However, the room was tiny, the mattress was so hard and worn out that it was impossible to sleep on, the cleaning/fresh towels only happened once during a week's stay, and the breakfast consisted of only a coffee and a plain croissant.