Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un Hostal muy acogedor

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Fue un poco dificil de encontrar. Es un hostal muy tranquilo y te atienden muy bien. El servicio de limpieza es muy bueno
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UN DISASTRO

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Le condizioni del luogo erano alquanto orrende, sia all'interno sia l'esterno, inoltre la zona e' alquanto malfamata con un omicidio avvenuto in strada circa 15 gg prima del nostro arrivo, dovete toglierlo dalla vostra lista di alberghi. Cordiali saluti tanto si doveva per opportuna conoscenza
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

WARNING: BED BUGS!

Posted Jul 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Do not stay at this place if you can help it. We were bitten by bed bugs and when we went to change rooms, a woman from the "Central Inn" next door came over and tried to deny that 'they' (Angela Roma) had bed bugs. She told us that they were mosquito bites even though they were clearly welts. She made some attempt to offer to try and treat the welts with some cream from a first aid kit. We went and saw a Doctor in Rome who confirmed they were bed bug bites and that we needed to change rooms. It was only then that she conceded and we were moved to a different room. Given what we were paying we did not have high expectations. We were fine with the following issues listed below: - The 'Hotel' (Hostel) is very difficult to find as it is part of an apartment complex. - Our room was 2 blocks away from the reception in another apartment building. - Although they advertise themselves as a 'Bed & Breakfast', there is no real breakfast. Just an Orange Juice popper (warm, as there is no fridge in the room) and two different pastries in plastic wrappers. - The TV did not work in either rooms we stayed in. - There is no wifi in the apartment building we stayed in. Our only issue was the bed bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Crestview, FL

Rome

Posted Jul 7, 2011
The hotel was first in a neighborhood that didn't look safe. Then the room was too small and television was really small. They had community showers with no towels. Service personnel were excellent, but not up to my standard for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jönköping

angela roma - great location, bad hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for 6 nights and it was great as far as the location goes. The rest wasnt all that good. The personel was quite rude and kept bugging us for the payment even after i payed. The "breakfast" was a juice box and two cookies. They didnt change the sheets once and we had to change rooms after the first night and "be at the reception with our bags at 9 am tomorrow to change rooms". When we arrive at the reception they tell us we have to wait until after 2 am so they have time to clean the rooms... After a long and screamy conversation on the phone with another staffmember we get the room. The wifi broke down the last 4 days. We did not have a very good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A sad place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a budget place to stay in, but had we seen the place in actual, we'd definitely pay more to stay elsewhere. Place is near Termini and the subway, which is good. Neighborhood tends to be scary at night, maybe just because of the overall look and upkeep of the building and its surroundings. Community is Chinese and Indians, so it's hard to find authentic Italian restos nearby. Look of the B&B is sad, to say the least. The signage in the lobby is made of styrofoam, a little more effort could have gone a long way. The Chinese owner (?) doesn't speak English, just Italian and Chinese. It was also confusing talking to different people about our concerns - they seem to work at the Inn next door and just helping the guy out. There's practically no one at the reception counter all day long. Air conditioning is a free standing air cooler. Breakfast was a tetra pack of juice and some hard, dry pastry -- not really breakfast. Wifi was not functioning in the rooms, you had to go to the stairwell and borrow the wifi from the neighboring inn. Towels were given at the end of the day, since "they weren't delivered yet" from the cleaners. Shower area flooded always because of the poor design. Water heat in the shower fluctuated. Overall area was dimly lit... obviously the owner is trying to save on electricity expenses. Interior of the whole place was lacking. To be fair, at least the beds were clean and fixed everyday. You could also get free water from the dispenser outside. But that's about it. Overall, I think I researched too little on Rome hotels that's why I ended up here. Better get another hotel even if it's a bit more expensive. Not worth destroying your vacation over this b&b. You'd also feel embarrassed staying here. First time I experienced a sort of self-serve hotel/b&b.. I guess you really get what you pay for. But for this, I think I still paid too much for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hangzhou, China

Value for location and budget

Posted May 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
This B&B is a reasonable choice for budget conscious yet demanding traveler. It is conveniently located near a subway station (Vittorio Emanuele) and main train station Roma Termini. My family was able to tour all major tourist attraction (except the Vatican) by foot from the hotel. It is clean and safe, but don't expect any 5-star service. Receptionist is NOT always available and definitely not during off hours. We checked out at 7 am and simply left the key on the desk (prepaid the day before). Overall, worth considering and I will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Codognan

Angela Roma

Posted May 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très cher pour un hôtel aussi minable . 352 Euros pour 5 nuits et en plus il vous réclame 10 Euros de Taxes , en Espèces . C'est une Honte même pour un Hôtel de Rome . Chambre minuscule , heureusement qu'il y avait 2 petits lits où j'ai pu poser ma valise pour pouvoir l'ouvrir . Salle de Bain minuscule et toujours inondée , on pouvait à peine tenir devant le lavabo et ne parlons pas de la douche ...Quant au petit déjeuner tous les jours c'était : une brique de 20cl de Thé froid , 2 minis biscuits sous cellophane et une orange . Cet Hôtel ne vaut pas plus de 20 Euros la Nuit . Dans les autres Villes (Assise,Florence,Lucca) j'ai payé nettement moins cher pour des chambres et Salle de Bain superbes . Comment peut-on recommander de pareils Hôtel ? NON , ce n'est pas possible , je croyais avoir tout vu ...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Billigt hotel, og det høres...

Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er billigt, og det ses i komforten. Lydmæssigt meget dårligt - naboers lyde og gangstøj var "inde i rummet". Værelset var meget lille. Og med højt til loftet føltes det som en celle. Der var dog rimeligt roligt da vi var der. Med flere beboere og støj ville det have været ulideligt. Placering i byen er perfekt, 500 m fra Termini, og 30 min. til Colosseum gående (man går i Roms antikke bydel).