Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Heli from Switzerland

Very small bedroom (only for one person).

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Close to Vatican
Cons: Breakfast (coffee was cold and not good!)
Location: Vatican
Very small room. Sort of expensive (as room fits only 1 person). Not too close the old town. Somehow close to Vatican Nice 5th floor (balcony)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Nice hotel near Vatican

Posted Aug 31, 2010
This is a nice hotel within walking distance of the Vatican. Desk staff was very nice and friendly. They served a very nice breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Good Hotel - Close to Vatican

Posted Dec 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel is within easy walking distance to the Vatican and close to one of the main streets for shopping. There was construction going on but we went in November and that is when they have to do construction work. They moved us to a room that was much more quiet and we were quite satisfied. I liked the place. The bed was a bit hard but after all, it is a hotel :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Myrna from Albuquerque

Nice

Posted Oct 7, 2009
Nice hotel - though we did get a room next to the check in area. Lots of loud noises in the night - a regular trash truck sounded like the building was being torn down, an alarm went off about 3 a.m., loud talking in hall - all on the first night. Breakfast buffet was good and staff was helpful and english speaking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

No Air and Bad Service

Posted Sep 11, 2009 on Hotels.com
Although, this hotel is at a good location, the rooms were the size of a closet, they were clean. When I booked the room they claimed all rooms have A/C. I checked in and my room temp was around 95, they have portable A/C units that vent out a open window, mine stopped working after 20 minutes and when I ask to be moved or that they fix the A/C the hotel clerk came up and looked at it and said they have no more rooms and he could not fix the A/C, I was explaining due to health reasons I could not take the heat and he WALKED OUT on me. I gathered my things and was leaving, I had to pass the clerk to leave and he said they would charge me for the room anyway but I kept walking out the door and at the last moment he suddently had another room with the portable A/C. The breaskfast was not good, cold, old eggs and no service. Their are MUCH better hotels too stay at and I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location great staff

Posted Feb 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very conveniently located near Vatican. Though the nearest metro station, Ottaviano is close to half a mile away, the neighbourhood is outstanding. Good breakfast and good staff too. Check out the view from the terrace in the night !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from El Cajon

Charming!

Posted Nov 11, 2008 on Hotels.com
We were very happy at our first hotel in Italy. Very convenient to sights, quaint, reasonable, quite and the staff very accomodating. We were not looking for the modern US type of hotel and we were very pleased with this choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Located towards St Peters

Posted Sep 24, 2008
Excellent hotel, very clean and all staff were pleasant and spoke good English. A full continental breakfast was on offer in the morning, however during our stay the bar and restaurant were closed. There are many places to eat out in the local vacinty and many popular attactions are a short walk away. We drove to Rome, so our main priority was parking. The Hotel did not have any parking facilities, we did however manage to park right outside the hotel,more of a stroke of luck as the roads are very busy during the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Medium Quality, Good Price

Posted Jul 15, 2008 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed 7/8/08 - 7/11/08 on our honeymoon. We found the room small in size (a "double"), but nice. The rooftop view of the Vatican was nice, and the location wasn't bad (3 - 4 blocks from Vatican and Castle S'Antangelo) on a quiet street. Breakfast was nice but unspectacular, and the hotel was clean and quiet. On the negative side: staff was not terribly friendly, location was not convenient to any subway or bus lines for main Roman tourist attractions (6 block walk to subway). I was dismayed that the hotel was unable to provide us with an iron for clothes, and the rooftop closed way too early (7pm?) for us to enjoy a post-dinner visit. I would recommend this hotel with reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2006 on Hotels.com