Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon USA

Good Location, Good Breakfast

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in Rome at this hotel. It was just a few small things that kept this review from being rated better. The walls are thin, so you hear everything next door. Like someone using their restroom at 3 am or returning in the hallway. Also, the AC motor had a ticking noise when it came on which was annoying. The bathroom had 2 out of 5 mirror lights broken. Overall, the staff was friendly and the room was acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by db from USA

nice hotel, great location for vatican

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay here again. Nice breakfast, clean rooms, with nice appointments. Rooms were small, but not uncomfortably so. There is a nice rooftop lounge with stunning view of St. Peters and an ideal spot for an evening drink, except for the unfortunate fact that they have discontinued bar service in the hotel. There is even a nice bar in the basement, but without service. Too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sonny from Radford, Va.

Passage to Italy

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Washcloths would be nice!
Location: It is convenient to the Vatican and St. Peter's Square where you can get several hop on hop off busses!
This quaint, boutique was a wonderful choice. It is only a 10 minute walk from the Vatican and is very conveniently located. The staff is most courteous and helpful, especially Carlos and Alphonso. The breakfast buffet is very nicely presented and will give you plenty of fuel to tour the city of Rome. I would definitely use this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends!
3 out of 5
by Heli from Switzerland

Very small bedroom (only for one person).

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Close to Vatican
Cons: Breakfast (coffee was cold and not good!)
Location: Vatican
Very small room. Sort of expensive (as room fits only 1 person). Not too close the old town. Somehow close to Vatican Nice 5th floor (balcony)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Nice hotel near Vatican

Posted Aug 31, 2010
This is a nice hotel within walking distance of the Vatican. Desk staff was very nice and friendly. They served a very nice breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Good Hotel - Close to Vatican

Posted Dec 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel is within easy walking distance to the Vatican and close to one of the main streets for shopping. There was construction going on but we went in November and that is when they have to do construction work. They moved us to a room that was much more quiet and we were quite satisfied. I liked the place. The bed was a bit hard but after all, it is a hotel :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Myrna from Albuquerque

Nice

Posted Oct 7, 2009
Nice hotel - though we did get a room next to the check in area. Lots of loud noises in the night - a regular trash truck sounded like the building was being torn down, an alarm went off about 3 a.m., loud talking in hall - all on the first night. Breakfast buffet was good and staff was helpful and english speaking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

No Air and Bad Service

Posted Sep 11, 2009 on Hotels.com
Although, this hotel is at a good location, the rooms were the size of a closet, they were clean. When I booked the room they claimed all rooms have A/C. I checked in and my room temp was around 95, they have portable A/C units that vent out a open window, mine stopped working after 20 minutes and when I ask to be moved or that they fix the A/C the hotel clerk came up and looked at it and said they have no more rooms and he could not fix the A/C, I was explaining due to health reasons I could not take the heat and he WALKED OUT on me. I gathered my things and was leaving, I had to pass the clerk to leave and he said they would charge me for the room anyway but I kept walking out the door and at the last moment he suddently had another room with the portable A/C. The breaskfast was not good, cold, old eggs and no service. Their are MUCH better hotels too stay at and I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location great staff

Posted Feb 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very conveniently located near Vatican. Though the nearest metro station, Ottaviano is close to half a mile away, the neighbourhood is outstanding. Good breakfast and good staff too. Check out the view from the terrace in the night !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from El Cajon

Charming!

Posted Nov 11, 2008 on Hotels.com
We were very happy at our first hotel in Italy. Very convenient to sights, quaint, reasonable, quite and the staff very accomodating. We were not looking for the modern US type of hotel and we were very pleased with this choice.