Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Far from city center and surrounded by jungles

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Very unfriendly
Cons: Not sure
Location: Very far from city center.
I had chosen the hotel based on the information which mentioned airport transfer is provided. Later I was told they did not provide the transfer for FCO airport. A hotel service counter asked me to go by bus to Termini station and take a taxi from there. Finally the whole trip to hotel costs me €50 which was higher than the hotel rate. Very upset and disappointed with Expedia over the adequate info and unhelpful hotel reception.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Max from Hawaii, U.S.A.

Unfriendly staff and far from city.

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did NOT like the hotel staff because they didn't acknowledged us at all, and all of them seem to be unfriendly every time I asked for something. However, the only person who was nice was the chef who greeted us "good morning". Overall the hotel staff seem to be more talkative and nice to the locals rather than to the foreigners. I also did NOT like the fact that we left a sign on our door requesting for the room to be clean while we were in the city, and as we returned we found our room left the way it was with the sign deliberately flipped to the "Do Not Disturb!" side. Lastly, I did NOT like the wifi service because I would always get a bad connection every time I logged in. On the positive side, I LIKED the country-like scenery around the hotel, the free breakfast, and the spacious clean bathroom in our room. OVERALL, I would not recommend this hotel to foreigners due to its hotel staff, and far distance from the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markylon

Great hotel, in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Location: This hotel is in the middle of nowhere and I mean nowhere. It's a 20 minute drive to the nearest Metro station and then 30 mins on the train
We read the reviews for this hotel and we decided to book it as we were hiring a car (plenty of free car parking space is provided at this hotel you will need a SAT NAV to find this hotel). This hotel is in the middle of nowhere and I mean nowhere. It's a 20 minute drive to the nearest metro station. Rome centre is about 45-50 minutes drive depending on the traffic. We found parking easy and cheap (we live in London so we're used to these prices) Traffic in Rome can be very very scary if you're not used to big city driving. Also hire a small car as some of the streets in central Rome are alleyways. This hotel is a great hotel. Clean fresh and modern rooms with great heating and air conditioning. The beds and pillows were very very comfortable and have all the facilities that you would expect. The wifi went down for 2 of the days we were staying although there are PCs in the reception area. The swimming pool is €5 a day per person. The breakfast is typical continental breakfast cheese/ham rolls/ cakes and cereals and yogurts. Fruit juice and coffee and tea. Simple and good quality. All in all we were very very happy with our stay here and we used the restaurant one evening and the food was of a very high standard and very good service. The chef also came out to see if everything was ok. We had no complaints.
2 out of 5
by Pene from London

Hotel in awful location

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The rooms were drab, need brightening up and that awful smell got rid of! Breakfast also could be improved
Location: Dreadful location! In a dirty rubbish filled industrial estate! Awful!
Would I stay here again - NO Would I recommend it to anyone - Prob not unless they were just staying overnite & didn't mind the damp/smokey smell of the rooms, I had to wash all my clothes (even the ones I didn't wear) when I got home they smelt so bad The pool cost 5 euro's a day which I think was really bad, it wasn't even heated, it was too cold to get in The rooms were pretty basic and didn't have much going on and smelt really bad The breakfast was pretty poor, no hot food whatsoever, just watermelon as a fruit option, 2 cereals, ham, cheese, hard boiled egg, a couple of cakes and croissants and that is it! No fresh juice, no toast or anything! Very poor for a 4* hotel to be honest. The location is dreadful, it is at the back of a run-down, dirty, rubbish filled, dis-used industrial estate in the middle of no-where, there is no-where to walk from the hotel and its right next to a motorway. We got the hotel shuttle to the bus stop and bought a bus/metro ticket from the little shop near the gas station, we caught the 702 bus to Laurentina bus station then got on the metro to Circo Massimo near the colloseum. The hotel staff were friendly and gave us a map and offered help etc. spoke reasonably good English. Sorry the hotel was fairly new but due to smell of rooms and location and bad breakfast I would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EDMIR from SAO PAULO-BRASIL

hotel in Rome

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Rates and area. Large area for parking
Cons: Internet WiFi on roons. Available only at lobby
Location: nothing around
Nice hotel, people very friendly and reasonable rates
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark from Ireland

Not a Happy Customer

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel prices are disgusting, charging €4 for a Coca Cola whilst also charging an additional €5 pps for the use of the swimming pool. I will not be staying in this hotel again when we return to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and beautiful hotel in Rome

Posted Jul 17, 2013
My boyfriend and I arrived to the hotel quite late in the evening. We were very happy to find a quiet and clean hotel to spend the evening before our early morning flight. The restaurant was closed and we were very hungry so the wonderful staff went out of their way to make us a light snack with prosciutto, fresh mozzarella and wine! It was delicious! Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tourists: Extra Transportation arrangements needed

Posted May 31, 2013
Tourtists: The closest metro to the hotel is the Laurentina Line. From the Laurentina metro station you have to take a 15 minute bus ride to the bus stop and walk approx 15 minutes to the hotel. These are a few time restrictions to your plans if you are in Rome to visit the tourist areas. Time restrictions meaning make sure that you plan when the last bus and metros stop so that you are not stranded. We waited for the last bus, the last bus pulled up an hour before it was indicated and the driver shut it down.The hotel provides a shuttle but only during certain times of the day, so if you arrive at an airport early you are on your own to get the hotel and the taxis depending which airport you fly into are somewhat pricy compared to the metro and the bus that can take you to the Termini metro station and from there travel by metro to the Laurentina metro. Once you find out where you are it is pretty easy to navigate the area.The front desk was pretty helpful and ensured that we got to the bus stop in the morning at our request and also did not charge us for any of the English movies on Pay Per View. We had issues with the wi-fi and using Apple Ipads, but they did not charge for the use of the computers that were available there, but they were slow. The staff was very pleasing in fixing and answering any questions that we had. The only slight issue was the location and the extra walking and bus ride if we had a full day of sight seeing to get back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J from USA

A little out of the way, but great price

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not close to anything you will want to see as a tourist, but if you have a car and want to save a buck... this is the place. The hotel itself is very nice, clean and the breakfast is good. The room is good size, but the beds are very firm... even by European standards.