Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zahaf from Lodon

Very good

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very goog
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fine little hotel close to main train station

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Five minutes walk from the subway, close to several good eating places, and with really friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ravi from USA

Excellent location

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. stayed with family of 4 with kids. Room is small by US standards, however location is perfect. We were able to walk to many locations, including Trevi fountain. Metro train/bus is very close by. We enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from NY

Decent rooms in the center of the city

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Great location, very clean. Nice authentic Italian breakfast.
Location: the Colosseum and many other ruins are within walking distance, as well as Roma Termini (Rome's central train station)
Ares Rooms is very clean (your room is cleaned daily) and located within walking distance of Roma Termini (Rome's central train station, about 10 minutes' walk), the Colosseum, and many other ruins. The breakfast offered is any type of coffee drink and a delicious Italian pastry. Staff is helpful and offer shuttle services to the airport. Rooms are on the 5th floor with choice of either lots of stairs or a very old elevator, making the place look sketchy at first but the rooms themselves are great. Very basic; no towels, shampoo/conditioner offered.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Paris

Location: perfect,Hotel NOT as expected not 3star

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed in this hotel. It is a converted apartment dwelling & did not include: Soap, shampoo, etc. One guest brought out a bed bug to show...we were lucky to not have that issue. The breakfast was almost the most disappointing...1 hot beverage, small cup of juice, & prepackaged pastry. My girlfriend had a cup of tea that was run through the coffee machine & was undrinkable. My coffee was always good, despite the plastic cup.Most disappointing was the noise made at all hours by the staff, and it almost seemed intentionally loud as if to wake up the guests to get them out of their rooms. I have never had staff make such an effort to avoid being quiet. The shower did not work, the room was cramped & not furnished with a sense of guest comfort. Management was very kind, & I hope that they read reviews & make changes because the property has potential & outstanding location. I do not recommend the hotel other than to avoid sleeping on a park bench. I will not return to this hotel. I was overcharged & not given a receipt for cash payment. Just a figure written down on a notepad due at checkout. For the price it is not worth the stay, they should be listed as a 1/2 star Hostel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the description

Posted Jul 10, 2012
The room is tiny and nothing like the pictures. There's also no aircon which makes it unbearably hot on those summer evenings in Roma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Charming and Simple

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
No-frills hotel. Can't comment on whether it's pricey or not because it was my first time in Rome. However, judging by lack of availability of decent-looking rooms and price ranges, I think this place is just right. Very clean and well-kept. Very quiet. Staff is friendly and eager to help. A ten-minute walk to the Collosseum. Would definitely recommend it to others.